Leicestershire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1988 (North Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 31st May 1988 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire Second XI won by 5 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 0; Derbyshire Second XI 2
UmpiresMA Cleaver, CT Spencer
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire Second XI), G Deane (Derbyshire Second XI)

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CJ Adamsb Tennant1228302- 
PJ Tebayb Such841761965- 
JR Lumleylbw b Such1841661- 
RJ Finneylbw b Such1813-- 
+KM Krikkenb Tennant2745451- 
M Wakefieldb Taylor88141- 
M Jean-Jacquesnot out21192611 
SJ Basenot out011-- 
FA Griffithdid not bat      
*A Hilldid not bat      
M Beardshalldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 8 w)22
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 198 minutes, 53 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Adams), 2-80 (Lumley), 3-90 (Finney), 4-140 (Krikken), 5-155 (Wakefield), 6-192 (Tebay)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor11   14315-
Tennant11   039213
Such11   6223--
Edmunds11   14302-
Gidley9   0350--

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
F Husseinc Base b Beardshall1910-- 
PN Hepworthc Krikken b Base1028422- 
JDR Bensonb Jean-Jacques3451743- 
BF Smithb Base042-- 
+WMI Baileylbw b Griffith36931142- 
L Tennantc Jean-Jacques b Griffith526510541 
MI Gidleyrun out1021231- 
LB Taylorc Krikken b Griffith024-- 
RH Edmundsc Finney b Griffith598-- 
*PM Suchb Base1622391- 
WG Lovellnot out92336-- 
Extras(3 lb, 9 nb, 3 w)15
Total(all out, 228 minutes, 52.2 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Hussein), 2-35 (Hepworth), 3-35 (Smith), 4-52 (Benson), 5-128 (Bailey), 6-152 (Gidley), 7-154 (Taylor), 8-160 (Edmunds), 9-161 (Tennant), 10-188 (Such, 52.2 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Beardshall10   2421--
Jean-Jacques11   2221-1
Griffith11   138412
Finney5   02401-
Wakefield5   2210--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 53 overs per side
--> Derbyshire Second XI innings: 50 in 14.3 overs, 60 minutes
--> Derbyshire Second XI innings: 100 in 34.5 overs, 135 minutes
--> Derbyshire Second XI innings: 150 in 45.1 overs, 166 minutes
--> Leicestershire Second XI innings: 50 in 18 overs, 83 minutes
--> Leicestershire Second XI innings: 100 in 33.1 overs, 113 minutes
--> Leicestershire Second XI innings: 150 in 41.3 overs, 170 minutes
--> PJ Tebay 50 in 129 balls, 131 minutes
--> L Tennant 50 in 56 balls, 56 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive