Leicestershire v Middlesex
Refuge Assurance League 1990
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 17th June 1990 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 16 runs
PointsLeicestershire 0; Middlesex 4
UmpiresSB Hassan, KE Palmer

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Haynesc and b Lewis49     
MA Roseberrylbw b Agnew18     
*MW Gattingnot out124  171 
MR Ramprakashc and b Willey22     
KR Brownc Nixon b Willey8     
RO Butcherlbw b Agnew22     
JE Embureynot out5     
+P Farbracedid not bat      
NF Williamsdid not bat      
SP Hughesdid not bat      
ARC Fraserdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)11
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-88, 3-125, 4-164, 5-226
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Benjamin8   0590---7.38
Agnew8   3352--24.004.38
Lewis8   0641--48.008.00
Mullally8   0360---4.50
Willey8   0582--24.007.25

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Boonst Farbrace b Emburey84     
*NE Briersc Farbrace b Hughes46     
JJ Whitakerc Gatting b Haynes4     
CC Lewisc Roseberry b Fraser14     
P Willeyc Butcher b Williams39     
L Potterc and b Williams8     
JDR Bensonnot out36     
WKM Benjaminnot out2     
+PA Nixondid not bat      
JP Agnewdid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)10
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-119, 2-128, 3-148, 4-168, 5-191, 6-227
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fraser8   0341--48.004.25
Williams8   1552--24.006.88
Haynes5   0291--30.005.80
Gatting3   0180---6.00
Hughes8   0521--48.006.50
Emburey8   0521--48.006.50

--> MR Ramprakash passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 14
--> TJ Boon equalled his previous highest score of 84 in ListA matches
--> ARC Fraser reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Leicestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive