Middlesex v Berkshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1990 (1st Round)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 27th June 1990 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 4 wickets
UmpiresJA Jameson, KE Palmer
Man of the MatchMW Gatting

Berkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GE Lovedayc Roseberry b Gatting36      
MG Lickleylbw b Cowans12      
*ML Simmonsc Haynes b Cowans30      
GT Headleyc Butcher b Emburey13      
DA Shawrun out36      
BS Jacksonc Farbrace b Fraser10      
PJ Oxleynot out33      
MG Stearnot out5      
+ME Stevensdid not bat      
JH Jonesdid not bat      
DJB Hartleydid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 12 nb, 8 w)29
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-68, 3-99, 4-114, 5-135, 6-178
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Cowans10   3252--   30.002.50
Williams12   1670--   -5.58
Fraser12   0371--   72.003.08
Gatting6   0311--   36.005.17
Haynes8   3180--   -2.25
Emburey12   2171--   72.001.42

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DL Haynesb Headley50      
MA Roseberrylbw b Jones3      
*MW Gattingnot out79      
MR Ramprakashrun out3      
KR Brownlbw b Stear16      
RO Butcherc Jackson b Hartley22      
+P Farbraceb Hartley17      
JE Embureynot out4      
NF Williamsdid not bat      
ARC Fraserdid not bat      
NG Cowansdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)14
Total(6 wickets, 50.3 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-100, 3-117, 4-149, 5-186, 6-204
Berkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Jones9   2321--   54.003.56
Jackson10   1460--   -4.60
Headley12   1351--   72.002.92
Stear9   0391--   54.004.33
Lickley1   0130--   -13.00
Hartley9.31352--   28.503.68

--> GE Loveday passed his previous highest score of 26 in ListA matches
--> GT Headley made his debut in ListA matches
--> DA Shaw made his debut in ListA matches
--> PJ Oxley made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive