Kent v Cambridgeshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1991 (1st Round)
VenueSt Lawrence Ground, Canterbury on 26th June 1991 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 6 wickets
UmpiresP Adams, DJ Constant
Man of the MatchAjaz Akhtar

Cambridgeshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Milnec Marsh b Igglesden0     
*NT Gadsbyb Merrick15     
RP Merrimanc Igglesden b Penn0     
NJ Adamsc and b Davis44     
DP Normanb Merrick2     
AM Cadec and b Merrick0     
Ajaz Akhtarlbw b Fleming2     
S Turnerc CS Cowdrey b Igglesden7     
+MWC Olleynot out20     
MG Stephensonlbw b Igglesden2     
KO Thomasc Marsh b Igglesden2     
Extras(9 lb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 44.2 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-3, 3-36, 4-44, 5-58, 6-76, 7-76, 8-93, 9-101, 10-107 (44.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Penn9   4141--54.001.56
Merrick12   3273--24.002.25
Davis9   2221--54.002.44
Fleming5   161--30.001.20

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TR Wardc Stephenson b Ajaz Akhtar20     
*MR Bensonb Ajaz Akhtar21     
NR Taylorc Olley b Ajaz Akhtar2     
GR Cowdreynot out25     
CS Cowdreyb Ajaz Akhtar0     
MV Flemingnot out35     
+SA Marshdid not bat      
RP Davisdid not bat      
C Penndid not bat      
TA Merrickdid not bat      
AP Igglesdendid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)8
Total(4 wickets, 35.4 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-46, 3-55, 4-59
Cambridgeshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas4   0220---5.50
Turner12   3230---1.92
Ajaz Akhtar12   6284--18.002.33
Adams2   0150---7.50

--> AM Cade made his debut in ListA matches
--> Ajaz Akhtar made his debut in ListA matches
--> KO Thomas made his debut in ListA matches
--> RA Milne made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> KO Thomas made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MWC Olley equalled his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches
--> RP Merriman made his debut for Cambridgeshire in ListA matches
--> MWC Olley made his debut for Cambridgeshire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive