Nottinghamshire v Leicestershire
Sunday League 1992
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 2nd August 1992 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNottinghamshire won by 7 wickets
PointsNottinghamshire 4; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresB Leadbeater, RC Tolchard

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JJ Whitakerc Bramhall b Cairns2231353-70.97
*NE Brierslbw b Cairns2134383-61.76
TJ Boonb Crawley2539461-64.10
PE Robinsonst Bramhall b Hemmings57101-71.43
JDR Bensonc Hemmings b Crawley48342761141.18
L Potterc Cairns b Crawley40284331142.86
+PA Nixonb Cairns60555761109.09
MI Gidleyc and b Cairns1413161-107.69
GJ Parsonsnot out001--0.00
AD Mullallydid not bat      
RP Goftondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)9
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-44, 2-45, 3-59, 4-123, 5-127, 6-210, 7-240, 8-244 (40 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis8   0390---4.88
Pennett4   0360---9.00
Mike5   0430---8.60
Cairns8   1304--12.003.75
Hemmings8   0501--48.006.25
Crawley7   0413--14.005.86

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DW Randallc Briers b Gidley9192866298.91
MA Crawleynot out941061297-88.68
P Johnsonc Nixon b Parsons34242221141.67
*RT Robinsonb Parsons277--28.57
PR Pollardnot out98111-112.50
CC Lewisdid not bat      
CL Cairnsdid not bat      
GW Mikedid not bat      
EE Hemmingsdid not bat      
+S Bramhalldid not bat      
DB Pennettdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 7 lb, 5 w)18
Total(3 wickets, 39.3 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-170, 2-220, 3-230
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mullally8   0490---6.12
Parsons8   0512--24.006.38
Potter4   0270---6.75
Gofton8   0440---5.50
Gidley8   0421--48.005.25

--> PA Nixon passed his previous highest score of 45 in ListA matches
--> MA Crawley passed his previous highest score of 74 in ListA matches
--> CL Cairns achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Leicestershire innings (previous best was 4-55)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive