India v Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka in India 1993/94 (2nd Test)
VenueM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on 26th, 27th, 29th, 30th January 1994 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia won by an innings and 95 runs
UmpiresSK Bansal, K Parthasarathy
RefereeED Weekes
Close of play day 1India (1) 339/3 (Tendulkar 90*, Azharuddin 32*)
Close of play day 2Sri Lanka (1) 59/2 (Mahanama 25*, Ranatunga 11*)
Close of play day 3Sri Lanka (2) 179/7 (Kalpage 10*)
Man of the MatchM Azharuddin

India first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Prabhakarc Dassanayake b Wickramasinghe1443522- 
NS Sidhulbw b Muralitharan9922829192 
VG Kamblic Wickramasinghe b Muralitharan8213216972 
SR Tendulkarb Anurasiri9614018015- 
*M Azharuddinlbw b Muralitharan108217290111 
SV Manjrekarc Mahanama b Muralitharan391111481- 
Kapil Devnot out53688062 
+NR Mongianot out184761-- 
A Kumbledid not bat      
RK Chauhandid not bat      
SLV Rajudid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 20 nb)32
Total(6 wickets, declared, 161 overs)541
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Prabhakar), 2-182 (Kambli), 3-248 (Sidhu), 4-372 (Tendulkar), 5-459 (Manjrekar), 6-468 (Azharuddin)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wickramasinghe20   0981--
Jayasuriya8   2260--
Muralitharan65   111794--
Ranatunga4   0140--
Anurasiri45   21581--
Kalpage19   1540--

Sri Lanka first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Mahanamac and b Kumble47851109- 
DP Samaraweerac Prabhakar b Kapil Dev068-- 
PA de Silvac Chauhan b Prabhakar1735412- 
*A Ranatungalbw b Kapil Dev2652733- 
ST Jayasuriyac Prabhakar b Kumble22203521 
RS Kalpagelbw b Kapil Dev639912162 
HP Tillakaratnec Raju b Kumble043-- 
+PB Dassanayakelbw b Prabhakar1644553- 
SD Anurasiric Tendulkar b Prabhakar4771- 
GP Wickramasinghec Mongia b Prabhakar86112- 
M Muralitharannot out89201- 
Extras(12 lb, 8 nb)20
Total(all out, 58.1 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Samaraweera), 2-36 (de Silva), 3-94 (Mahanama), 4-116 (Ranatunga), 5-132 (Jayasuriya), 6-132 (Tillakaratne), 7-189 (Dassanayake), 8-196 (Anurasiri), 9-208 (Wickramasinghe), 10-231 (Kalpage)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prabhakar20   4824--
Kapil Dev21.15733--
Kumble13   2503--
Raju4   0140--

Sri Lanka second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Mahanamac Azharuddin b Raju3654623- 
DP Samaraweerac Tendulkar b Prabhakar4531- 
HP Tillakaratnec and b Chauhan8011814814- 
PA de Silvalbw b Raju817201- 
*A Ranatungac Sidhu b Kumble28607922 
ST Jayasuriyac sub (AD Jadeja) b Chauhan11421-- 
RS Kalpagelbw b Kumble1827333- 
+PB Dassanayakelbw b Kumble056-- 
SD Anurasiric Azharuddin b Kapil Dev72734-- 
GP Wickramasinghec Sidhu b Kapil Dev122-- 
M Muralitharannot out20111521 
Extras(9 b, 3 lb)12
Total(all out, 55.3 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Samaraweera), 2-69 (Mahanama), 3-97 (de Silva), 4-164 (Tillakaratne), 5-168 (Ranatunga), 6-176 (Jayasuriya), 7-179 (Dassanayake), 8-188 (Kalpage), 9-189 (Wickramasinghe), 10-215 (Anurasiri)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Prabhakar3   0181--
Kapil Dev8.31412--
Kumble16   3643--
Raju12   2362--
Chauhan16   3442--

--> The match was scheduled for five days but completed in four.
--> RS Kalpage (1) passed his previous highest score of 42 in Test matches
--> RS Mahanama (2) passed 4000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 7
--> A Ranatunga (2) passed 6000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 28
--> M Muralitharan (2) passed his previous highest score of 19 in Test matches
--> ST Jayasuriya made his debut in India in Test matches
--> M Prabhakar reached 300 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed GP Wickramasinghe, his 4th wicket in the Sri Lanka first innings
--> SR Tendulkar and M Azharuddin added 100 in 115 balls, 87 minutes for the India 4th wicket in the first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive