Cumberland v Leicestershire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1994 (1st Round)
VenueParkside Road, Kendal on 21st, 22nd June 1994 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLeicestershire won by 7 wickets
UmpiresA Clarkson, B Dudleston
Close of play day 1No play
Man of the MatchBF Smith

Cumberland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Pearsonc Briers b Parsons30     
S Sharpb Simmons32     
SJ O'Shaughnessyb Millns40     
JD Fittonst Nixon b Simmons1     
EAE Baptistec Nixon b Wells2     
DJ Makinsonlbw b Simmons23     
DT Smithc Briers b Mullally17     
*+SM Duttonnot out26     
MG Scothernnot out1     
R Ellwooddid not bat      
MA Sharpdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-55, 2-66, 3-74, 4-79, 5-126, 6-144, 7-176
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Millns12   1571--72.004.75
Mullally12   2351--72.002.92
Parsons12   3191--72.001.58
Wells12   3351--72.002.92
Simmons12   2313--24.002.58

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PV Simmonsc Dutton b Scothern19     
*NE Briersc Fitton b MA Sharp2     
VJ Wellsc Fitton b Makinson19     
JJ Whitakernot out73     
BF Smithnot out63     
PE Robinsondid not bat      
PN Hepworthdid not bat      
+PA Nixondid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
DJ Millnsdid not bat      
AD Mullallydid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 5 w)16
Total(3 wickets, 50.2 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-43, 3-44
Cumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Baptiste12   5350---2.92
MA Sharp11   2281--66.002.55
Makinson9   1261--54.002.89
Ellwood7   0340---4.86

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> DJ Pearson made his debut in ListA matches
--> DJ Makinson passed his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches
--> DT Smith made his debut in ListA matches
--> MA Sharp made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive