Western Province City v Western Province South
Singer President's Trophy 1994/95 (Final)
VenueSinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 30th, 31st March, 1st April 1995 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWestern Province City won the toss and decided to field
ResultWestern Province City won by an innings and 53 runs
UmpiresBC Cooray, SG Ponnadurai
Close of play day 1Western Province City (1) 4/0 (Mahanama ?*, UC Hathurusingha ?*)
Close of play day 2Western Province City (1) 406/6 (Dharmasena 13*, Weerasinghe 7*)

Western Province South first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SK Silvac Weerasinghe b UC Hathurusingha27     
WSP Jayawardenec Waragoda b CM Hathurusingha14     
NS Bopagec and b UC Hathurusingha20     
+RS Kaluwitharanac Weerasinghe b UC Hathurusingha22     
TNS Warusamanac Weerasinghe b Ramanayake26     
CM Wickremasinghec Waragoda b Dharmasena24     
DK Liyanagec Nawaz b Dharmasena0     
SHSMK Silvac Gunaratne b Dharmasena0     
DK Samarasinghec Nawaz b Dharmasena15     
MHA Jabbarnot out1     
*SD Anurasirist Weerasinghe b Dharmasena5     
Extras(8 b, 3 lb, 9 nb, 5 w)25
Total(all out, 70.4 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Jayawardene), 2-60 (SK Silva), 3-82 (Bopage), 4-106 (Kaluwitharana), 5-150 (Wickremasinghe), 6-150 (Liyanage), 7-154 (Warusamana), 8-154 (SHSMK Silva), 9-173 (Samarasinghe), 10-179 (Anurasiri, 70.4 ov)
Western Province City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ramanayake16   5431--
CM Hathurusingha10   2401--
Gunaratne12   1360--
UC Hathurusingha15   6203--
Chandana3   060--

Western Province City first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RS Mahanamab SHSMK Silva41     
*UC Hathurusinghac Liyanage b SHSMK Silva88     
MN Nawazc Warusamana b Samarasinghe61     
MS Atapattub Anurasiri9     
VSK Waragodac sub (TM Dilshan) b Liyanage127     
UDU Chandanac Liyanage b Anurasiri25     
HDPK Dharmasenanot out68     
+WMJP Weerasinghenot out40     
CPH Ramanayakedid not bat      
PW Gunaratnedid not bat      
CM Hathurusinghadid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 24 nb, 5 w)39
Total(6 wickets, declared, 132 overs)498
Fall of wickets:
1-79 (Mahanama), 2-163 (UC Hathurusingha), 3-199 (Atapattu), 4-268 (Nawaz), 5-337 (Chandana), 6-397 (Waragoda)
Western Province South bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Liyanage17   1831--
Samarasinghe10   1531--
SHSMK Silva30   41342--
Jayawardene2   0270--
Anurasiri37   8772--
Jabbar24   5670--
Bopage5   1300--
Wickremasinghe7   1170--

Western Province South second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SK Silvac Mahanama b UC Hathurusingha30     
NS Bopagec Gunaratne b Dharmasena65     
TNS Warusamanac UC Hathurusingha b Dharmasena48     
+RS Kaluwitharanac and b Ramanayake15     
CM Wickremasinghec Atapattu b Dharmasena0     
DK Liyanagest Weerasinghe b Dharmasena8     
SHSMK Silvac Atapattu b Dharmasena44     
DK Samarasingheb Chandana28     
*SD Anurasirinot out3     
MHA Jabbarc Mahanama b UC Hathurusingha12     
WSP Jayawardeneabsent hurt
Extras(5 b, 5 lb, 3 nb)13
Total(all out, 36.5 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-73 (SK Silva), 2-141 (Bopage), 3-158 (Kaluwitharana), 4-159 (Wickremasinghe), 5-174 (Warusamana), 6-175 (Liyanage), 7-225 (Samarasinghe), 8-253 (SHSMK Silva), 9-266 (Jabbar, 36.5 ov)
Western Province City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ramanayake5   0631--
CM Hathurusingha3   0190--
Gunaratne4   0190--
UC Hathurusingha8.51462--
Dharmasena11   0785--
Chandana5   0311--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> UC Hathurusingha (1) passed 5000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 78
--> SHSMK Silva (2) passed his previous highest score of 41 in first-class matches
--> DK Samarasinghe (2) passed his previous highest score of 19 in first-class matches
--> HDPK Dharmasena reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when he dismissed CM Wickremasinghe, his 1st wicket in the Western Province South first innings
--> UC Hathurusingha reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed SK Silva, his 1st wicket in the Western Province South first innings
--> HDPK Dharmasena reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed DK Liyanage, his 4th wicket in the Western Province South second innings

It was originally scheduled to be played at the Welagedera Stadium at Kurunegala but the venue was unavailable





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive