Devon v Wiltshire
Unicorns Knockout Trophy 2014 (Group 1)
VenueSandhills, Instow on 27th April 2014 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDevon won the toss and decided to field
ResultWiltshire won by 3 runs
PointsDevon 0; Wiltshire 2
UmpiresMT Ennis, SE Lavis
ScorersP Langford, LJ Morgan

Wiltshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TI Mortonlbw b Burke621011344161.39
ER Kilbeerun out (Thompson)1619291-84.21
JJ Breetc Bess b Barlow3449534-69.39
NJ Clarkb Bess92531--36.00
*MS Colesc Allen b Burke47435252109.30
JA Haywardc Allen b Burke41417--28.57
PJ Robbinsc and b Anning3821--37.50
+AJ Milesc Woodman b Barlow2423242-104.35
Tahir Afridib Anning1916212-118.75
JP Robertsnot out004--0.00
TJR Foleynot out322--150.00
Extras(1 b, 12 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 199 minutes, 50 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Kilbee, 6.5 ov), 2-88 (Breet, 20.4 ov), 3-118 (Clark, 30.1 ov), 4-143 (Morton, 34.1 ov), 5-161 (Hayward, 38.5 ov), 6-185 (Coles, 42.5 ov), 7-190 (Robbins, 43.5 ov), 8-225 (Miles, 48.6 ov), 9-231 (Tahir Afridi, 49.4 ov)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Anning10   06023-30.006.00
Bess8   03712-48.004.62
Burke10   06532-20.006.50
Barlow10   0382--30.003.80
Chappell10   31901--1.90
Lye2   0140---7.00

Devon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Woodmanc Miles b Foley2240543-55.00
LJ Lewisb Roberts861491696257.72
JE Burkerun out (Tahir Afridi)825241-32.00
MW Thompsonlbw b Coles1330361-43.33
DF Lyerun out (Kilbee)4710--57.14
*JJ Bessb Roberts33244512137.50
RW Daviesnot out23132212176.92
+APW Allennot out1715191-113.33
TS Anningdid not bat      
S Barlowdid not bat      
GR Chappelldid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 6 nb, 9 w)25
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 192 minutes, 50 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Woodman, 13.5 ov), 2-71 (Burke, 20.6 ov), 3-108 (Thompson, 32.6 ov), 4-117 (Lye, 35.2 ov), 5-188 (Lewis, 45.1 ov), 6-189 (Bess, 45.4 ov)
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tahir Afridi10   13504--3.50
Roberts10   15122330.005.10
Foley10   0301--60.003.00
Coles10   3291--60.002.90
Hayward7   0490---7.00
Robbins3   02701--9.00

--> RW Davies made his debut in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> PJ Robbins made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> TI Morton passed 500 runs in Minor Counties Trophy matches when he reached 24
--> JJ Breet passed 500 runs in Minor Counties Trophy matches when he reached 27
--> AJ Miles passed his previous highest score of 16 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> JE Burke achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Trophy matches when he dismissed TI Morton in the Wiltshire innings (previous best was 0-14)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive