Sri Lanka v India
Pepsi Asia Cup 1997
VenueR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 18th July 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSri Lanka won the toss and decided to field
ResultSri Lanka won by 6 wickets
PointsSri Lanka 2; India 0
UmpiresMohammad Nazir, Saleem Badar
TV umpireMohammad Asghar
RefereeJR Reid
Man of the MatchA Ranatunga

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SR Tendulkarb Vaas2128493-75.00
SC Gangulyc Dharmasena b KSC de Silva1122382-50.00
+SS Karimc SKL de Silva b Dharmasena1225461-48.00
RS Dravidb Jayasuriya691021236-67.65
M Azharuddinnot out811031224278.64
RR Singhc PA de Silva b Vaas1010161-100.00
AD Jadejast SKL de Silva b Jayasuriya345--75.00
A Kumblenot out168112-200.00
NA Daviddid not bat      
A Kuruvilladid not bat      
BKV Prasaddid not bat      
Extras(1 nb, 3 w)4
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Ganguly), 2-35 (Tendulkar), 3-51 (Karim), 4-168 (Dravid), 5-189 (Singh), 6-201 (Jadeja)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vaas8   13521-24.004.38
KSC de Silva7   03011-42.004.29
Muralitharan10   130012-3.00
Dharmasena10   1521--60.005.20
Jayasuriya10   0522--30.005.20
Kalpage5   0280---5.60

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ST Jayasuriyac Dravid b Prasad011--0.00
MS Atapattulbw b Singh31571172-54.39
PA de Silvac Karim b Prasad65101-120.00
*A Ranatunganot out13115222117-86.18
RS Mahanamac Karim b Singh5812--62.50
+SKL de Silvanot out3749843-75.51
RS Kalpagedid not bat      
HDPK Dharmasenadid not bat      
WPUJC Vaasdid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
KSC de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 3 nb, 12 w)21
Total(4 wickets, 44.4 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Jayasuriya), 2-9 (PA de Silva), 3-117 (Atapattu), 4-125 (Mahanama)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Prasad8   04424-24.005.50
Kuruvilla7   0350-2-5.00
Kumble10   038012-3.80
David8   03602--4.50
Ganguly3   01901--6.33
Singh4   02923-12.007.25
Jadeja4   01801--4.50

--> A Ranatunga passed his previous highest score of 102 in ListA matches
--> A Ranatunga passed his previous highest score of 102 in ODI matches
--> SKL de Silva made his debut in ODI matches
--> SKL de Silva passed his previous highest score of 26 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive