Sri Lanka v India
Pepsi Asia Cup 1997 (Final)
VenueR Premadasa Stadium, Colombo on 26th July 1997 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSri Lanka won by 8 wickets
UmpiresMohammad Nazir, Saleem Badar
TV umpireMohammad Asghar
RefereeJR Reid
Man of the MatchMS Atapattu

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SC Gangulyc PA de Silva b Dharmasena3455865-61.82
NS Sidhuc Muralitharan b KSC de Silva103044--33.33
RS Dravidc Mahanama b Vaas712171-58.33
*SR Tendulkarc Kalpage b Muralitharan53671092-79.10
M Azharuddinc Muralitharan b Dharmasena811021101279.41
AD Jadejarun out (SKL de Silva)2224391-91.67
RR Singhc PA de Silva b Vaas9561-180.00
A Kumblenot out7510--140.00
+SS Karimnot out112--100.00
NM Kulkarnidid not bat      
BKV Prasaddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Sidhu), 2-51 (Dravid), 3-59 (Ganguly), 4-168 (Tendulkar), 5-215 (Azharuddin), 6-225 (Singh), 7-234 (Jadeja)
Sri Lanka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vaas8   1322--24.004.00
KSC de Silva9   14413-54.004.89
Dharmasena10   15421-30.005.40
Muralitharan10   13811160.003.80
Jayasuriya10   0460---4.60
Kalpage3   0160---5.33

Sri Lanka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ST Jayasuriyac Sidhu b Kulkarni63529172121.15
MS Atapattunot out841011696183.17
PA de Silvac and b Ganguly6661-100.00
*A Ranatunganot out6266705393.94
RS Mahanamadid not bat      
+SKL de Silvadid not bat      
RS Kalpagedid not bat      
HDPK Dharmasenadid not bat      
WPUJC Vaasdid not bat      
M Muralitharandid not bat      
KSC de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(10 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)25
Total(2 wickets, 36.5 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-137 (Jayasuriya), 2-144 (PA de Silva)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Prasad4   043021-10.75
Singh3   026012-8.67
Kumble8   054031-6.75
Tendulkar3   02001--6.67
Kulkarni10   04811-60.004.80
Ganguly5   02512-30.005.00
Dravid2   0601--3.00

--> NM Kulkarni made his debut in ODI matches
--> SC Ganguly passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 24
--> SR Tendulkar 50 in 62 balls, 114 minutes with 3 fours
--> M Azharuddin 50 in 75 balls, 82 minutes with 1 four
--> ST Jayasuriya 50 in 33 balls, 55 minutes with 7 fours and 1 six
--> MS Atapattu 50 in 51 balls, 79 minutes with 5 fours and 1 six
--> MS Atapattu passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 7
--> A Ranatunga 50 in 48 balls, 55 minutes with 5 fours and 2 sixes
--> NM Kulkarni made his debut for India in ListA matches
--> NM Kulkarni made his debut in Sri Lanka in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive