Khan Research Laboratories v Water and Power Development Authority
PCB Patron's Trophy 1997/98
VenueJinnah Stadium, Gujranwala on 24th, 25th, 26th, 27th October 1997 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWater and Power Development Authority won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKhan Research Laboratories 2; Water and Power Development Authority 0
UmpiresRab Nawaz, Sajjad Asghar
RefereeAzhar Khan
Close of play day 1Khan Research Laboratories (1) 203/2 (Iftikhar Hussain 68*, Naseer Ahmed 54*; 62 overs)
Close of play day 2Water and Power Development Authority (1) 66/2 (Tariq Aziz 15*, Yousuf Youhana 20*; 15 overs)
Close of play day 3Water and Power Development Authority (1) 217/5 (Shahid Mansoor 36*, Naseer Shaukat 1*; 60 overs)

Khan Research Laboratories first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naved Ashrafc Adil Nisar b Shabbir Ahmed193230   
Abdul Basitc Zahid Umar b Ameem Abbas4385109   
Iftikhar Hussainc Tariq Aziz b Ijaz Mahmood129235332   
*Naseer Ahmedc Tariq Aziz b Shabbir Ahmed57124142   
Intikhab Alamlbw b Naseer Shaukat175463   
Abdur Razzaqb Ameem Abbas11311   
Naeem Akhtarc Tariq Aziz b Ijaz Mahmood72324   
+Nadeem Abbasic and b Adil Nisar82110140   
Murtaza Hussainnot out6789131   
Shakeel Ahmeddid not bat      
Jaffar Nazirdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 9 lb, 20 nb, 12 w)50
Total(8 wickets, declared, 125.3 overs)472
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-107, 3-207, 4-253, 5-258, 6-291, 7-308, 8-472 (125.3 ov)
Water and Power Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shabbir Ahmed33   81072--
Ameem Abbas29   31332--
Tariq Rasheed17   3410--
Naseer Shaukat21   4751--
Shakir Qayyum12   1570--
Adil Nisar2.3161--
Ijaz Mahmood11   3352--

Water and Power Development Authority first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ijaz Mahmoodc Murtaza Hussain b Jaffar Nazir8611   
Adil Nisarc Naved Ashraf b Jaffar Nazir31326   
Tariq Azizb Murtaza Hussain76155219   
Yousuf Youhanac Intikhab Alam b Jaffar Nazir346080   
Shahid Mansoornot out52132228   
+Zahid Umarlbw b Murtaza Hussain192736   
*Naseer Shaukatc Naeem Akhtar b Abdur Razzaq51567   
Tariq Rasheedc Naeem Akhtar b Abdur Razzaq8910   
Ameem Abbasb Jaffar Nazir14913   
Shabbir Ahmedlbw b Jaffar Nazir011   
Shakir Qayyumc Murtaza Hussain b Abdur Razzaq01625   
Extras(11 b, 7 lb, 22 nb, 6 w)46
Total(all out, 72.1 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-24, 3-101, 4-181, 5-215, 6-223, 7-235, 8-252, 9-252, 10-265 (72.1 ov)
Khan Research Laboratories bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Razzaq25.111133--
Jaffar Nazir20   6685--
Shakeel Ahmed11   5190--
Murtaza Hussain10   3342--
Naeem Akhtar6   1130--

Water and Power Development Authority second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Ijaz Mahmoodc Murtaza Hussain b Shakeel Ahmed3990128   
Adil Nisarc Murtaza Hussain b Jaffar Nazir5178123   
Tariq Azizb Shakeel Ahmed156280   
Yousuf Youhananot out302828   
Shahid Mansoorc Naved Ashraf b Shakeel Ahmed021   
+Zahid Umarnot out193745   
*Naseer Shaukatdid not bat      
Tariq Rasheeddid not bat      
Ameem Abbasdid not bat      
Shabbir Ahmeddid not bat      
Shakir Qayyumdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 22 nb, 4 w)39
Total(4 wickets, 64 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-121, 2-121, 3-161, 4-161
Khan Research Laboratories bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Abdur Razzaq8   0510--
Jaffar Nazir9   2241--
Shakeel Ahmed20   11223--
Murtaza Hussain18   4450--
Naeem Akhtar7   2310--
Naseer Ahmed2   070--

--> Iftikhar Hussain (1) passed his previous highest score of 101 in first-class matches
--> Murtaza Hussain (1) equalled his previous highest score of 67 in first-class matches
--> Tariq Aziz (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in first-class matches
--> Ijaz Mahmood (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 22
--> Jaffar Nazir achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Water and Power Development Authority first innings (previous best was 4-57)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive