Yorkshire Gentlemen v St Peter's School, York
Other matches in England 1879
VenueWigginton Road, York on 12th June 1879 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossYorkshire Gentlemen won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Yorkshire Gentlemen won on first innings)

Yorkshire Gentlemen first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JW Barryc and b Bulmer6     
L Dodsworthc Stephenson b Watson0     
RG Turnerc Griffith b Bulmer8     
FW Jacksonb Watson0     
C Woodnot out35     
JS Brogdenc Stephenson b Bulmer10     
F Wheelerc Watson b Bulmer26     
S Richardsonc Daniel b Chadwick0     
E Mawsonc Wood b Bulmer2     
FJ Warec Griffith b Bulmer0     
G Drinkwaterc Stephenson b Chadwick10     
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)11
Total(all out)108
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-108
St Peter's School, York bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

St Peter's School, York first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FW Greenhowc Wood b Richardson0     
JL Procterb Drinkwater3     
JA Jacksonb Jackson8     
*JH Danielb Jackson22     
FE Watsonb Jackson1     
A Woodrun out3     
AR Stephensonrun out0     
RWS Bulmerc Barry b Drinkwater0     
TB Lordb Jackson3     
A Chadwicknot out9     
FT Griffithc Turner b Jackson0     
Extras(1 b, 6 w)7
Total(all out)56
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-56
Yorkshire Gentlemen bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Richardson???1 -
Drinkwater???2 -
Jackson???5 -

Yorkshire Gentlemen second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JS Brogdennot out51     
L Dodsworthc Lord b Chadwick9     
RG Turnerb Daniel0     
FW Jacksonc Griffith b Bulmer4     
S Richardsonb Daniel13     
G Drinkwaterb Daniel3     
JW Barrynot out4     
C Wooddid not bat      
F Wheelerdid not bat      
E Mawsondid not bat      
FJ Waredid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 10 w)16
Total(5 wickets)100
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?
St Peter's School, York bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chadwick???1 -
Daniel???3 -
Bulmer???1 -





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive