North Eastern Railway Engineers v St Peter's School, York
Other matches in England 1880
VenueHolgate Ground, York on 22nd May 1880 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossNorth Eastern Railway Engineers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (North Eastern Railway Engineers won on first innings)

North Eastern Railway Engineers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Scottb Bulmer5     
H Copperthwaitec Stephenson b Bulmer3     
J Scottc Douglas b Bulmer1     
+A Fawbertb Bulman5     
C Smithsonc Greenhow b Bulmer9     
JF Watsonc Mallinson b Bulmer38     
F Nelsonrun out (Stephenson)5     
W Backhouseb Flower13     
F Newsteadnot out15     
G Fawbertc Greenhow b Bulmer3     
C Cattleyb Bulmer13     
Extras(4 b, 1 nb, 7 w)12
Total(all out)122
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-122
St Peter's School, York bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

St Peter's School, York first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FT Griffithc Newstead b Backhouse0     
AR Stephensonc A Fawbert b Backhouse5     
RWS Bulmerb G Fawbert23     
+FW Greenhowc A Fawbert b Backhouse5     
GWM Bulmanst A Fawbert b G Fawbert2     
PH Flowerc Nelson b Backhouse13     
EA Douglasrun out3     
GH Eyrenot out5     
RC Wiltonc and b G Fawbert0     
JH Mallinsonc Newstead b Backhouse1     
WJR Kayec Nelson b Backhouse2     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out)61
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-61
North Eastern Railway Engineers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
G Fawbert???3--

St Peter's School, York second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
FT Griffithc A Fawbert b J Scott17     
AR Stephensonb Newstead7     
EA Douglasb Newstead0     
GH Eyrerun out2     
RC Wiltonb J Scott1     
JH Mallinsonrun out1     
WJR Kayec G Fawbert b Newstead3     
+FW Greenhownot out1     
RWS Bulmerdid not bat      
GWM Bulmandid not bat      
PH Flowerdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets)32
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
North Eastern Railway Engineers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
J Scott???2--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive