Devon v Surrey
National Westminster Bank Trophy 2000 (3rd Round)
VenueThe Maer Ground, Exmouth on 21st June 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 8 wickets
UmpiresDL Burden, MJ Kitchen
Man of the MatchDF Lye

Devon inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GTJ Townsendc Stewart b Bicknell1736723-47.22
RI Dawsonb Bicknell054--0.00
*NA Follandc Brown b Bicknell1841762-43.90
MJ Woodb Saqlain Mushtaq43951181-45.26
DF Lyec Bicknell b Saqlain Mushtaq56741024175.68
I Gompertzc Brown b Hollioake121922--63.16
AJ Procternot out2124261-87.50
+AK Helenot out10681-166.67
MC Theedomdid not bat      
R Horrelldid not bat      
PM Warrendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 8 w)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Dawson), 2-37 (Townsend), 3-44 (Folland), 4-144 (Lye), 5-150 (Wood), 6-174 (Gompertz)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bicknell10   31932-20.001.90
Greenidge10   05401--5.40
Ratcliffe8   13103--3.88
Saqlain Mushtaq10   03621-30.003.60
Salisbury10   0300---3.00
Hollioake2   01511-12.007.50

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MA Butcherc Hele b Warren510121-50.00
AD Brownb Horrell59641069-92.19
+AJ Stewartnot out701021619-68.63
GP Thorpenot out4691664-50.55
*AJ Hollioakedid not bat      
IJ Warddid not bat      
JD Ratcliffedid not bat      
MP Bicknelldid not bat      
IDK Salisburydid not bat      
Saqlain Mushtaqdid not bat      
CG Greenidgedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)18
Total(2 wickets, 44 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Butcher), 2-103 (Brown)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Theedom10   056042-5.60
Warren8   1391-148.004.88
Gompertz7   0340---4.86
Procter10   22901--2.90
Horrell9   2331--54.003.67

--> MJ Wood made his debut in ListA matches
--> AJ Procter made his debut in ListA matches
--> I Gompertz made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> R Horrell made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> DF Lye passed his previous highest score of 24 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive