Papua New Guinea v Tonga
Pacifica Championship 2000/01 (3rd Place Play-off)
VenueColin Maiden Park No 2, Auckland on 8th February 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTonga won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPapua New Guinea won by 2 wickets
UmpiresBA Cates, WR Knights
ScorersCEJ Hayne, AL Hendry

Tonga inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Faivakimoanalbw b Gaudi1431283-45.16
TPK Taulanib Raka338--100.00
SH Holinot out62721376186.11
K Vasinac Vala b Dikana31232451134.78
*S Vitest Uda b Ovia91717--52.94
L Losaluc Uda b Vagi511141-45.45
T Pohahaub Ovia254--40.00
S Tamalec Maha b Vagi511141-45.45
T Kulukalbw b Vagi041--0.00
M Tauelangic Uda b Ovia52022--25.00
MM Langilbw b Vagi1127--8.33
Extras(1 b, 12 w)13
Total(all out, 146 minutes, 37.5 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Taulani), 2-22 (Faivakimoana), 3-64 (Vasina), 4-81 (Vite), 5-90 (Losalu), 6-93 (Pohahau), 7-119 (Tamale), 8-119 (Kuluka), 9-148 (Tauelangi), 10-150 (Langi)
Papua New Guinea bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Raka7   03712-42.005.29
Gaudi5   12311-30.004.60
Dikana3   01511-18.005.00
Maha3   0100---3.33
Ovia10   13136-20.003.10
Vala1   100---0.00

Papua New Guinea inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Vuivagic Vasina b Faivakimoana30132342230.77
+A Udac Losalu b Langi414111-28.57
W Valac Kuluka b Langi1212143-100.00
J Oviab Vasina2126321-80.77
R Dikanab Vasina1926321-73.08
D Fauntb Langi153152--48.39
*N Mahac Kuluka b Vasina136--33.33
K Kopirun out (Losalu)245--50.00
R Vaginot out2136423-58.33
T Rakanot out435--133.33
T Gaudidid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 14 w)22
Total(8 wickets, 115 minutes, 27.5 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Uda), 2-50 (Vuivagi), 3-50 (Vala), 4-93 (Ovia), 5-94 (Dikana), 6-100 (Maha), 7-105 (Kopi), 8-144 (Faunt)
Tonga bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Langi8   14332116.005.38
Faivakimoana6   04411136.007.33
Holi2   01602--8.00
Vasina6   02036-12.003.33

--> SH Holi 50 in 66 balls, 124 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive