Zimbabwe v Bangladesh
Bangladesh in Zimbabwe 2000/01 (2nd Test)
VenueHarare Sports Club, Harare on 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th April 2001 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossZimbabwe won the toss and decided to field
ResultZimbabwe won by 8 wickets
UmpiresDB Cowie, RB Tiffin
TV umpireGR Evans
RefereeB Warnapura
Close of play day 1Bangladesh (1) 198/6 (Akram Khan 15*, Mushfiqur Rahman 0*; 90 overs)
Close of play day 2Zimbabwe (1) 144/2 (Carlisle 21*, Campbell 22*; 58 overs)
Close of play day 3Zimbabwe (1) 377/6 (Streak 65*; 136.5 overs)
Close of play day 4Bangladesh (2) 219/5 (Habibul Bashar 66*, Naimur Rahman 7*; 85.2 overs)
Man of the MatchGJ Whittall

Bangladesh first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Javed Omarc Blignaut b Streak187-- 
+Mehrab Hossainc Carlisle b Price712243182- 
Al Sahariarc GW Flower b Streak1137421- 
Aminul Islamc Campbell b Price126069-- 
Habibul Basharst A Flower b Price6413218381 
Akram Khanc Campbell b Streak4412118731 
*Naimur Rahmanlbw b Price1638433- 
Mushfiqur Rahmanc A Flower b Streak22429-- 
Enamul Haquenot out20771064- 
Mohammad Sharifc Carlisle b Watambwa044-- 
Manjural Islamc Campbell b Watambwa022-- 
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)13
Total(all out, 499 minutes, 120.5 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Javed Omar, 1.3 ov), 2-23 (Al Sahariar, 11.6 ov), 3-48 (Aminul Islam, 28.2 ov), 4-162 (Habibul Bashar, 74.5 ov), 5-171 (Mehrab Hossain, 78.2 ov), 6-196 (Naimur Rahman, 88.4 ov), 7-207 (Mushfiqur Rahman, 95.3 ov), 8-253 (Akram Khan, 119.3 ov), 9-254 (Mohammad Sharif, 120.3 ov), 10-254 (Manjural Islam, 120.5 ov)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Blignaut27   66702-
Streak30   1238411
Nkala19   11220-1
Price30   9714--

Zimbabwe first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GJ Whittallrun out (Mohammad Sharif->Mehrab Hossain)591031184- 
DD Ebrahimc Akram Khan b Naimur Rahman39991545- 
SV Carlislec Habibul Bashar b Mohammad Sharif2196106-2 
ADR Campbellc Mushfiqur Rahman b Naimur Rahman731351646- 
+A Flowerrun out (Javed Omar)2334423- 
GW Flowerc Mohammad Sharif b Enamul Haque8421826652 
*HH Streakc Mehrab Hossain b Mohammad Sharif8716426481 
AM Blignautrun out (Mohammad Sharif->Mehrab Hossain)1526241- 
ML Nkalac Mushfiqur Rahman b Enamul Haque71117-1 
RW Pricenot out015-- 
BT Watambwadid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 6 lb)13
Total(9 wickets, declared, 584 minutes, 147.4 overs)421
Fall of wickets:
1-90 (Whittall, 28.6 ov), 2-104 (Ebrahim, 38.4 ov), 3-164 (Carlisle, 59.2 ov), 4-210 (A Flower, 68.5 ov), 5-244 (Campbell, 84.4 ov), 6-377 (GW Flower, 136.5 ov), 7-397 (Blignaut, 142.4 ov), 8-419 (Nkala, 146.5 ov), 9-421 (Streak, 147.4 ov)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manjural Islam34   91130--
Mohammad Sharif28.461082--
Enamul Haque46   15942--
Mushfiqur Rahman11   1330--
Naimur Rahman28   12602--

Bangladesh second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Javed Omarc GW Flower b Price431171586- 
+Mehrab Hossainc Blignaut b Watambwa0614-- 
Al Sahariarc Streak b Watambwa6814718462 
Aminul Islamlbw b Price243-- 
Habibul Basharc A Flower b Streak761322129- 
Akram Khanc Campbell b Price319011931 
*Naimur Rahmanrun out (sub [GJ Rennie]->Watambwa)3664785- 
Enamul Haquec A Flower b Watambwa31624-- 
Mushfiqur Rahmannot out21023-- 
Mohammad Sharifc Carlisle b Streak01213-- 
Manjural Islamc A Flower b Watambwa026-- 
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 422 minutes, 100 overs)266
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Mehrab Hossain, 3.2 ov), 2-97 (Javed Omar, 39.1 ov), 3-99 (Aminul Islam, 39.5 ov), 4-127 (Al Sahariar, 48.5 ov), 5-203 (Akram Khan, 77.4 ov), 6-246 (Habibul Bashar, 90.6 ov), 7-264 (Naimur Rahman, 95.3 ov), 8-264 (Enamul Haque, 95.5 ov), 9-265 (Mohammad Sharif, 98.6 ov), 10-266 (Manjural Islam, 100 ov)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Streak21   7472--
Watambwa22   564412
Blignaut15   6270--
Price30   9943--
GW Flower6   0130--
Nkala6   0190--

Zimbabwe second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GJ Whittallb Enamul Haque607510261 
DD Ebrahimrun out (Javed Omar->Mehrab Hossain)1023401- 
SV Carlislenot out2947667- 
ADR Campbellnot out024-- 
AM Blignautdid not bat      
*HH Streakdid not bat      
+A Flowerdid not bat      
GW Flowerdid not bat      
ML Nkaladid not bat      
RW Pricedid not bat      
BT Watambwadid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(2 wickets, 107 minutes, 24.3 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Ebrahim, 9.2 ov), 2-92 (Whittall, 23.4 ov)
Bangladesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manjural Islam9   2210--
Mohammad Sharif6   0360--
Enamul Haque3   081--
Mushfiqur Rahman6   1260--
Naimur Rahman0.3080--

--> Mehrab Hossain (1) passed his previous highest score of 16 in Test matches
--> Mehrab Hossain (1) 50 in 127 balls with 2 fours
--> Akram Khan (1) passed his previous highest score of 35 in Test matches
--> Enamul Haque made his debut in Test matches
--> GJ Whittall (1) 50 in 93 balls with 3 fours
--> ADR Campbell (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 70
--> GW Flower (1) 50 in 141 balls with 3 fours
--> HH Streak (1) 50 in 89 balls with 6 fours
--> HH Streak (1) passed his previous highest score of 67 in Test matches
--> Al Sahariar (2) passed his previous highest score of 12 in Test matches
--> Al Sahariar (2) 50 in 106 balls with 4 fours and 2 sixes
--> Habibul Bashar (2) passed his previous highest score of 71 in Test matches
--> Naimur Rahman (2) passed his previous highest score of 22 in Test matches
--> GJ Whittall (2) 50 in 66 balls with 6 fours
--> GJ Whittall (2) passed 2000 runs in Test matches when he reached 40
--> Al Sahariar made his debut in Zimbabwe in first-class matches
--> Al Sahariar made his debut in Zimbabwe in Test matches
--> RW Price achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Test matches when he dismissed Aminul Islam in the Bangladesh first innings (previous best was 0-22)
--> BT Watambwa achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Test matches when he dismissed Enamul Haque in the Bangladesh second innings (previous best was 2-44)

Zimbabwe 1st innings: 1x7 ball over (7th over bowled by Manjuaral Islam)
Bangladesh 2nd innings: 1x5 ball over (40th over bowled by RW Price)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive