Worcestershire v Nottinghamshire
CricInfo Championship 2001 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 29th, 30th June, 1st, 2nd July 2001 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 7 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Nottinghamshire 15 (Bowling 3)
UmpiresA Clarkson, JW Holder
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire (1) 160 all out
Close of play day 2Worcestershire (2) 356/8 (Weston 185*, Liptrot 6*; 103 overs)
Close of play day 3Nottinghamshire (2) 367/2 (Blewett 99*, Afzaal 63*; 99 overs)

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WPC Westonc Pietersen b Lucas51614-- 
A Singhc Blewett b Logan1735574- 
*GA Hickc Johnson b Logan123151204202 
VS Solankib Lucas58101- 
DA Leatherdaleb Logan1214213- 
NR Boultonlbw b Harris044-- 
AJ Bichelc Johnson b Logan253-- 
+DJ Pipelbw b Logan2226344- 
SR Lampittc Afzaal b Lucas2429364- 
CG Liptrotnot out1944443- 
A Sheriyarc Johnson b Stemp043-- 
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 8 w)19
Total(all out, 55.4 overs)248
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Weston), 2-71 (Singh), 3-80 (Solanki), 4-115 (Leatherdale), 5-116 (Boulton), 6-119 (Bichel), 7-153 (Pipe), 8-198 (Lampitt), 9-244 (Hick), 10-248 (Sheriyar)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harris11   2361--
Lucas17   180342
Logan20   4965--
Blewett4   0200--

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DJ Bicknellb Sheriyar629311- 
JE Morrisc Pipe b Bichel3816-- 
GS Blewettb Bichel067-- 
U Afzaalc Pipe b Bichel089-- 
P Johnsonc Liptrot b Bichel919241- 
KP Pietersennot out1039215220- 
+CMW Readc and b Liptrot21011-- 
RJ Loganc Weston b Liptrot1139-- 
DS Lucasb Lampitt2154713- 
AJ Harrisc Solanki b Lampitt156-- 
RD Stempc Singh b Bichel513131- 
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 42.4 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Morris), 2-11 (Blewett), 3-11 (Bicknell), 4-15 (Afzaal), 5-30 (Johnson), 6-45 (Read), 7-51 (Logan), 8-143 (Lucas), 9-151 (Harris), 10-160 (Stemp)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sheriyar12   0441--
Liptrot5   2202--
Lampitt11   2462-1

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WPC Westonlbw b Harris19230939231- 
A Singhc Bicknell b Stemp2755914- 
*GA Hickb Stemp1731443- 
VS Solankic Johnson b Afzaal1534332- 
DA Leatherdalec Blewett b Lucas914112- 
NR Boultonb Afzaal2147433- 
AJ Bichelc Bicknell b Harris1726252- 
+DJ Pipeb Harris041-- 
SR Lampittc Blewett b Lucas40971095- 
CG Liptrotc Read b Harris1116212- 
A Sheriyarnot out021-- 
Extras(4 b, 12 lb, 4 w)20
Total(all out, 105.5 overs)369
Fall of wickets:
1-96 (Singh), 2-130 (Hick), 3-158 (Solanki), 4-171 (Leatherdale), 5-196 (Boulton), 6-225 (Bichel), 7-225 (Pipe), 8-345 (Lampitt), 9-368 (Weston), 10-369 (Liptrot)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lucas21   27821-
Logan17   68301-
Blewett5   0180--
Stemp27   5742--
Afzaal15   3442--

Nottinghamshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DJ Bicknellc Pipe b Lampitt10420322416- 
JE Morrisc Lampitt b Bichel9410612618- 
GS Blewettnot out13421830419- 
U Afzaallbw b Sheriyar8813817117- 
P Johnsonnot out26283441 
KP Pietersendid not bat      
+CMW Readdid not bat      
RJ Logandid not bat      
DS Lucasdid not bat      
RD Stempdid not bat      
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)15
Total(3 wickets, 115.2 overs)461
Fall of wickets:
1-157 (Morris), 2-259 (Bicknell), 3-404 (Afzaal)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bichel24   212711-
Sheriyar27   5921--
Lampitt16   3611-1
Liptrot14   2560--
Hick25   8700--
Solanki4   0180--
Boulton3   1140--

--> GA Hick (1) passed 21000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 63
--> NR Boulton made his debut in County Championship matches
--> SR Lampitt (2) passed 5000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 23
--> JE Morris (2) passed 21000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 32
--> GS Blewett (2) passed 13000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 105





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive