Barbados v Guyana
Carib Beer Cup 2003/04
VenueKensington Oval, Bridgetown on 9th, 10th, 11th, 12th January 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossBarbados won the toss and decided to field
ResultBarbados won by 10 wickets
PointsBarbados 12; Guyana 0
UmpiresVV Bullen, BR Doctrove
Close of play day 1Barbados (1) 120/2 (Wilkinson 72*, Reifer 8*; 43 overs)
Close of play day 2Guyana (2) 12/0 (Haniff 2*, Chattergoon 7*; 8 overs)
Close of play day 3Guyana (2) 307/6 (Dowlin 33*, MV Nagamootoo 40*; 95 overs)
Man of the MatchIDR Bradshaw

Guyana first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Haniffb Collins4      
S Chattergoonc Reifer b Collins6      
K Arjunec Browne b Collins0      
LJ Cushc Browne b Bradshaw1635623-  
N Deonarinec Hinds b Collins6      
TM Dowlinc Mayers b Best03550--  
+V Nagamootooc Browne b Nurse7      
MV Nagamootooc Best b Bradshaw3859986-  
*NC McGarrellnot out21      
EA Crandonc Reifer b Hurley0      
RS Thomasc Mayers b Hurley1      
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb)9
Total(all out, 47 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Haniff), 2-14 (Chattergoon), 3-15 (Arjune), 4-29 (Deonarine), 5-37 (Cush), 6-45 (V Nagamootoo), 7-46 (Dowlin), 8-105 (MV Nagamootoo), 9-106 (Crandon), 10-108 (Thomas, 47 ov)
Barbados bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Collins14   6314--
Best13   2251--
Bradshaw10   3222--
Nurse5   0191-4
Hurley5   262--

Barbados first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KJ Wilkinsonlbw b Cush116      
SL Campbellc MV Nagamootoo b Crandon12      
RO Hindsb Cush21      
FL Reiferc Dowlin b Cush133      
AN Mayersc MV Nagamootoo b McGarrell11      
*+CO Brownec MV Nagamootoo b Cush15      
RO Hurleyc Chattergoon b Crandon30      
IDR Bradshawnot out65      
RPO Nursedid not bat      
PT Collinsdid not bat      
TL Bestdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 10 nb, 2 w)19
Total(7 wickets, declared, 126.1 overs)422
Fall of wickets:
1-31 (Campbell), 2-100 (Hinds), 3-184, 4-219, 5-236, 6-276, 7-422 (126.1 ov)
Guyana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Crandon18   1702-8
MV Nagamootoo28   398021
Deonarine18   1530--

Guyana second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Haniffb Nurse8      
S Chattergoonc Reifer b Best8515424711-  
K Arjunec Browne b Bradshaw97 2955-  
LJ Cushlbw b Best011--  
N Deonarinec Collins b Best12      
TM Dowlinrun out (Best->Browne)401151965-  
+V Nagamootooc Hinds b Bradshaw011--  
MV Nagamootoolbw b Bradshaw44781106-  
*NC McGarrellc sub b Bradshaw1      
EA Crandonlbw b Collins1      
RS Thomasnot out0      
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 13 nb, 6 w, 5 pen)33
Total(all out, 102.1 overs)321
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Haniff), 2-177 (Chattergoon), 3-177 (Cush), 4-202 (Deonarine), 5-242 (Arjune), 6-242 (V Nagamootoo), 7-312 (MV Nagamootoo), 8-319 (McGarrell), 9-321 (Dowlin), 10-321 (Crandon, 102.1 ov)
Barbados bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Best16   352362
Nurse15   3571-1
Hurley15   5380--
Bradshaw24   3694--
Mayers6   0250-1
Hinds10   1320-7

Barbados second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KJ Wilkinsonnot out4  1-  
SL Campbellnot out1  --  
RPO Nursedid not bat      
PT Collinsdid not bat      
TL Bestdid not bat      
RO Hindsdid not bat      
FL Reiferdid not bat      
AN Mayersdid not bat      
*+CO Brownedid not bat      
RO Hurleydid not bat      
IDR Bradshawdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb)3
Total(no wicket, 1 overs)8
Guyana bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Crandon1   070-2

--> LJ Cush (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> MV Nagamootoo (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 10
--> KJ Wilkinson (1) 50 in 100 balls, 110 minutes
--> S Chattergoon (2) 50 in 74 balls, 130 minutes with 7 fours
--> S Chattergoon (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 53
--> RPO Nurse made his debut for Barbados in first-class matches
--> RS Thomas made his debut for Guyana in first-class matches
--> LJ Cush achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Barbados first innings (previous best was 2-35)

The umpires awarded 5 penalty runs to Guyana for ball tampering by Barbados





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive