Rawalpindi v Faisalabad
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2004/05
VenueRawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi on 15th, 16th December 2004 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRawalpindi won the toss and decided to field
ResultRawalpindi won by 6 wickets
PointsRawalpindi 9; Faisalabad 0
UmpiresMohammad Nazir, Zameer Haider
RefereeKhatib Rizwan
Close of play day 1Faisalabad (2) 8/0 (Asif Hussain 7*, Tauqeer Hussain 0*)

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asif Hussainlbw b Yasin Bari1958853- 
Tauqeer Hussainlbw b Azhar Mahmood01516-- 
Mohammad Hafeezlbw b Iftikhar Anjum620291- 
*Misbah-ul-Haqc Sajid Mahmood b Yasir Arafat621321- 
Ijaz Ahmedb Yasin Bari818262- 
Naved Latifc Sajid Mahmood b Yasin Bari012-- 
Ahmed Hayatnot out932511- 
Imran Khalidc Sajid Mahmood b Yasir Arafat1019262- 
+Kamran Naeemlbw b Yasir Arafat011-- 
Ali Razab Yasir Arafat021-- 
Shahid Nazirb Yasir Arafat012-- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 3 nb)6
Total(all out, 30.5 overs)64
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-20, 3-32, 4-32, 5-32, 6-41, 7-63, 8-63, 9-64, 10-64 (30.5 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azhar Mahmood9   4161--
Iftikhar Anjum9   4191--
Yasir Arafat8.53225--
Yasin Bari4   343--

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ashar Zaidic Ijaz Ahmed b Ahmed Hayat3032506- 
Afaq Raheemlbw b Ali Raza036-- 
Bazid Khanb Shahid Nazir62027-- 
Bilal Asadc Ijaz Ahmed b Shahid Nazir819291- 
Naved Ashrafc Misbah-ul-Haq b Shahid Nazir2343634- 
Ameer Khanlbw b Tauqeer Hussain31013-- 
Azhar Mahmoodc Misbah-ul-Haq b Ali Raza44427381 
Yasir Arafatlbw b Tauqeer Hussain2109-- 
*Iftikhar Anjumlbw b Ali Raza1521363- 
+Sajid Mahmoodb Ali Raza11215-- 
Yasin Barinot out176-- 
Extras(4 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)15
Total(all out, 35.2 overs)148
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-36, 3-48, 4-60, 5-69, 6-105, 7-114, 8-145, 9-147, 10-148 (35.2 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Nazir12   2483--
Ali Raza5.21264--
Ahmed Hayat6   0211--
Tauqeer Hussain8   3312--
Naved Latif1   090--
Imran Khalid3   290--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Asif Hussainc Iftikhar Anjum b Azhar Mahmood2255692- 
Tauqeer Hussainb Azhar Mahmood11930-- 
Mohammad Hafeezlbw b Yasir Arafat720311- 
*Misbah-ul-Haqlbw b Yasir Arafat48901407- 
Ijaz Ahmedc Sajid Mahmood b Iftikhar Anjum2655712- 
Naved Latifb Azhar Mahmood69121- 
Ahmed Hayatc Sajid Mahmood b Iftikhar Anjum1429392- 
Imran Khalidnot out1420401- 
Shahid Nazirc Azhar Mahmood b Yasir Arafat054-- 
+Kamran Naeemb Yasir Arafat258-- 
Ali Razarun out78141- 
Extras(11 lb, 6 nb)17
Total(all out, 51.3 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-33, 3-37, 4-87, 5-98, 6-135, 7-139, 8-139, 9-147, 10-164 (51.3 ov)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Azhar Mahmood16   5533--
Iftikhar Anjum18.35452--
Yasir Arafat11   1454--
Yasin Bari5   190--
Bazid Khan1   010--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ashar Zaidilbw b Shahid Nazir2126373- 
Afaq Raheemc Tauqeer Hussain b Ahmed Hayat68171- 
Bazid Khanlbw b Shahid Nazir044-- 
Ameer Khannot out3452654- 
Naved Ashraflbw b Ali Raza717251- 
Bilal Asadnot out723341- 
Azhar Mahmooddid not bat      
Yasir Arafatdid not bat      
*Iftikhar Anjumdid not bat      
+Sajid Mahmooddid not bat      
Yasin Baridid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)8
Total(4 wickets, 21.1 overs)83
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-27, 3-36, 4-51
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Nazir9   1292--
Ahmed Hayat5   0211--
Ali Raza5   1221--
Tauqeer Hussain2.1160--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in two.
--> Imran Khalid made his debut in first-class matches
--> Ali Raza made his debut in first-class matches
--> Ashar Zaidi (2) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 14
--> Ameer Khan made his debut for Rawalpindi in first-class matches
--> Yasin Bari achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Faisalabad first innings (previous best was 3-17)
--> Yasir Arafat completed 4 wickets in 5 balls in the Faisalabad first innings (Imran Khalid, Khalid Naeem, Ali Raza, Shahid Nazir)
--> Yasir Arafat completed a hat-trick in the Faisalabad second innings (Ali Raza, Shahid Nazir (in the first innings), Mohammad Hafeez)
--> Yasir Arafat completed 5 wickets in 6 balls in the Faisalabad second innings (Imran Khalid, Khalid Naeem, Ali Raza, Shahid Nazir (in the first innings), Mohammad Hafeez)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive