Worcestershire v Gloucestershire
Twenty20 Cup 2005 (Midlands/Wales/West Group)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 2nd July 2005 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire won by 9 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 0; Gloucestershire 2
UmpiresDJ Constant, RA Kettleborough
Man of the MatchMW Alleyne

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GJ Battyb Kirby011--0.00
GA Hickc Gidman b Greenidge610211-60.00
BF Smithc Adshead b Greenidge2015114-133.33
Z de Bruync and b Ball1320232-65.00
DA Leatherdalec Spearman b Alleyne1511102-136.36
SD Petersc Hardinges b Ball811101-72.73
SC Moorec Alleyne b Hardinges23222611104.55
+DJ Pipest Adshead b Ball4119--36.36
DKH Mitchellb Kirby497--44.44
Shoaib Akhtarnot out001--0.00
MN Malikb Hardinges021--0.00
Extras(6 lb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 18.4 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Batty), 2-21 (Smith), 3-32 (Hick), 4-54 (Leatherdale), 5-60 (de Bruyn), 6-70 (Peters), 7-86 (Pipe), 8-100 (Mitchell), 9-100 (Moore), 10-100 (Malik)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirby4   0192--12.004.75
Greenidge3   0222--9.007.33
Alleyne4   061--24.001.50
Ball4   0243--8.006.00

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CM Spearmanc Smith b Malik1714163-121.43
WPC Westonnot out48465852104.35
CG Taylornot out3330415-110.00
APR Gidmandid not bat      
+SJ Adsheaddid not bat      
*MW Alleynedid not bat      
MGN Windowsdid not bat      
MA Hardingesdid not bat      
MCJ Balldid not bat      
SP Kirbydid not bat      
CG Greenidgedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(1 wicket, 15 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Spearman)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shoaib Akhtar4   0100---2.50
Malik4   04811-24.0012.00
Leatherdale3   01401--4.67
Batty2   0200---10.00
Mitchell2   080---4.00

--> MCJ Ball achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Worcestershire innings (previous best was 3-26)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive