Hurstpierpoint College v Old Hurst Johnians
Other matches in England 1858
VenueHurstpierpoint College Ground, Hurstpierpoint on 7th August 1858 (1-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultOld Hurst Johnians won by an innings and 36 runs

Old Hurst Johnians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GW Lingb Dixon26     
E Anscombeb Pratt12     
JP Anscombec and b Dixon12     
WE Bottingst Stevens b Pratt1     
J Morrislbw b Dixon1     
J Tillyrun out0     
T Anscomberun out0     
CR Whitbournb Dixon0     
J Eatonb Pratt2     
Thackerc Knell b Pratt0     
C Packhamnot out3     
Extras(30 b, 1 lb, 15 w)46
Total(all out)103
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-103
Hurstpierpoint College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Hurstpierpoint College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WF Stevensb E Anscombe7     
RD Beestonb Whitbourn1     
J Daysonb Whitbourn3     
W Prattb Whitbourn4     
A Knellb Whitbourn0     
WB Dixonc and b E Anscombe0     
C Grayb E Anscombe0     
G Osborneb E Anscombe0     
JW Dartonnot out1     
R Gutchc Thacker b E Anscombe0     
J Hackneyc and b Whitbourn0     
Extras(8 b, 7 w)15
Total(all out)31
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-31
Old Hurst Johnians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
E Anscombe???5--

Hurstpierpoint College second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
W Prattc Whitbourn b E Anscombe7     
WF Stevenslbw b E Anscombe11     
A Knellb JP Anscombe3     
WB Dixonrun out1     
J Daysonb JP Anscombe2     
G Osbornec JP Anscombe b E Anscombe0     
C Grayc Packham b JP Anscombe5     
JW Dartonc Ling b E Anscombe0     
RD Beestonc Packham b E Anscombe0     
J Hackneyb E Anscombe1     
R Gutchnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 5 w)6
Total(all out)36
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-36
Old Hurst Johnians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
E Anscombe???6--
JP Anscombe???3--

Thacker (Old Hurst Johnians) is either J Thacker or WD Thacker)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive