St Helens and Ground v Egremont
Other matches in England 1882
VenueWindleshaw Road, St Helens on 17th June 1882 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over5
TossSt Helens and Ground won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn

St Helens and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RW Thomasc McAllister b Walmsley3     
Hindc Daly b Walmsley11     
R Chandleyc Sherratt b McAllister68     
JN Fidlerb Walmsley11     
D Hammillc [unknown] b Woodward19     
H Varleyc Edwards b Woodward4     
HH Whiteheadnot out34  1- 
M Hammillc McAllister b Walmsley0     
AJ Hicksonrun out12     
M Gerrardrun out5  1- 
H Masseyb FE Cooper2     
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 57.3 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-16, 3-44, 4-97, 5-106, 6-131, 7-140, 8-164, 9-179, 10-183 (57.3 ov)
Egremont bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McAllister22   6551 -
Walmsley13   1454 -
Woodward12   1472 -
Lavender3   230 -
Edwards3   080 -
HB Cooper2   070 -
FE Cooper2.3081 -

Egremont inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Adcockb Hind0     
E Woodwardb M Hammill6     
FE Cooperb M Hammill4     
A Dalynot out48  2- 
CW Lavendernot out37     
CJ McAllisterdid not bat      
CA Walmsleydid not bat      
TE Edwardsdid not bat      
C Coxdid not bat      
+GW Sherrattdid not bat      
HB Cooperdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 4 w)8
Total(3 wickets)103
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-6, 3-15
St Helens and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hind???1 -
M Hammill???2 -

--> Bowling in the St Helens and Ground innings adds 4 runs over
--> R Chandley scored 1 five in the St Helens and Ground innings

It is not known which Cooper took the catch of D Hammill
Daly caught a splendid catch / Hind. Sherratt took the bowling to McAllister without a longstop, missing but one ball during the long innings. Capital performance. 2 catches missed! NB: Messrs. Daly and Lavender completely mastered the bowling, although they played carefully and steadily throughout. No swinging!





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive