Queensland v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia 1920/21
VenueExhibition Ground, Brisbane on 27th, 29th, 30th November 1920 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossQueensland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by an innings and 41 runs
UmpiresGA Carter, WH Carvosso
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 71/1 (Russell 35*, Rhodes 10*)
Close of play day 2Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 419 all out

Queensland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MJ Hartiganc Russell b Howell0     
LE Oxenhamrun out29     
GS Moorec Hendren b Rhodes85     
FC Thompsonc Wilson b Rhodes11     
SJ Fennellyc Woolley b Parkin3     
W Rowenot out23     
+LPD O'Connorlbw b Hearne10     
SW Ayreslbw b Wilson7     
JW McAndrewb Wilson2     
AJ Marsdenb Parkin0     
PM Hornibrookb Parkin5     
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 201 minutes, 74.2 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-116, 3-123, 4-126, 5-136, 6-149, 7-169, 8-175, 9-180, 10-186 (74.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Howell11   1341--
Douglas4   1100-2
Wilson9   4182--
Woolley6   0170--
Hearne11   4261--
Rhodes17   7302--

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JWH Makepeacec O'Connor b Marsden22     
CAG Russellb Hornibrook73     
W Rhodesc and b Ayres162 3064- 
FE Woolleyc Fennelly b Marsden12     
*JWHT Douglasc and b Hornibrook84     
ER Wilsonc Thompson b Hornibrook8     
JW Hearnec O'Connor b Ayres11     
EH Hendrenc Fennelly b Ayres21     
CH Parkinc Hartigan b Ayres2     
+A Dolphinnot out6     
H Howellc Rowe b Ayres0     
Extras(10 b, 6 lb, 2 nb)18
Total(all out, 375 minutes, 136.4 overs)419
Fall of wickets:
1-48, 2-147, 3-170, 4-344, 5-364, 6-386, 7-395, 8-397, 9-419, 10-419 (136.4 ov)
Queensland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McAndrew27   2730-1
Marsden25   2752--
Rowe22   5470--
Hornibrook39   4893--
Thompson3   050--

Queensland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LE Oxenhamst Dolphin b Woolley1     
SJ Fennellyst Dolphin b Woolley17     
GS Mooreb Parkin20     
FC Thompsonrun out3     
*MJ Hartiganb Parkin16     
W Rowec Wilson b Parkin2     
+LPD O'Connornot out66     
SW Ayresc Hearne b Woolley41     
JW McAndrewrun out (?->Dolphin)4     
PM Hornibrookc Hendren b Woolley6     
AJ Marsdenb Parkin0     
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)16
Total(all out, 171 minutes, 58.2 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-33, 3-41, 4-58, 5-59, 6-66, 7-161, 8-170, 9-183, 10-192 (58.2 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Howell10   0410-1
Woolley18   6434--
Wilson11   4230--
Hendren3   11503-

--> GS Moore (1) passed his previous highest score of 52 in first-class matches
--> FC Thompson (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 6
--> CAG Russell (1) passed 7500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 16
--> MJ Hartigan made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> LPD O'Connor (2) passed his previous highest score of 26 in first-class matches
--> GS Moore made his debut for Queensland in first-class matches

12th Men: EH Hutcheon (Qld) and A Waddington (MCC)
Crowds: 7000, 2500, 3500. Total: About 13,000. Receipts: 903 pounds





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive