Staffordshire v Bedfordshire
Minor Counties Championship 1959
VenueNewford, Norton on 19th, 20th August 1959 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossStaffordshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsStaffordshire 3; Bedfordshire 1
UmpiresJ Buckingham, GE Hart
Close of play day 1

Staffordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FR Baileyc August b Ingledew110     
HG Searlec Robinson b Johnson60     
RV Lawryb Johnson20     
JT Finneyb Smith32     
DA Hancocknot out55     
*JT Ikinnot out17     
DS Steeledid not bat      
H Boondid not bat      
+R Waltondid not bat      
R Mooredid not bat      
D Williamsondid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, declared, 90 overs)309
Fall of wickets:
1-119, 2-157, 3-208, 4-272
Bedfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Johnson23   1652  
Pratt21   3790  
Smith24   8571  
Ingledew16   1671  
Oliver6   0260  

Bedfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RD Lowingsc Steele b Williamson43     
W Chamberlainb Williamson0     
NS Gunnc Hancock b Williamson0     
DE Prattlbw b Moore4     
BD Robinsonc Boon b Williamson56     
*JAR Oliverc Walton b Williamson0     
GLB Augustnot out21     
J Smithc Walton b Lawry7     
+MW Crouchc Ikin b Lawry3     
A Ingledewc Hancock b Lawry0     
BN Johnsonb Ikin0     
Total(all out, 71.1 overs)136
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-2, 3-7, 4-100, 5-100, 6-107, 7-118, 8-132, 9-136, 10-136 (71.1 ov)
Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Moore19   6341  
Williamson21   8495  
Searle12   3270  
Steele4   170  
Lawry9   4103  

Bedfordshire second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
RD Lowingsc Steele b Williamson18     
W Chamberlainc Boon b Williamson29     
NS Gunnlbw b Ikin7     
DE Prattb Williamson27     
BD Robinsonb Williamson10     
*JAR Oliverc Ikin b Williamson6     
GLB Augustb Lawry20     
J Smithc Boon b Ikin62     
+MW Crouchnot out28     
A Ingledewnot out0     
BN Johnsondid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, 82 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-44, 3-50, 4-80, 5-89, 6-96, 7-147, 8-193
Staffordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Moore14   4270  
Williamson24   9585  
Ikin21   6472  
Lawry17   4501  
Steele6   0250  





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive