Hurstpierpoint College v The Crumpets
Other matches in England 1882
VenueHurstpierpoint College Ground, Hurstpierpoint on 20th June 1882 (1-day match)
Balls per over5
TossThe Crumpets won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Hurstpierpoint College won on first innings)

The Crumpets first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Sharoodlbw b Allen11     
HL Pocockc Williams b Banks38     
+GE Crallanb Alford9     
AR Laymanc Butler b Alford3     
RH Talbotb Alford1     
HC Sturtb Alford0     
FH Talbotb Banks1     
JCB Fletcherc Allen b Banks3     
GF Beckb Alford0     
E Laymanc and b Alford7     
FG Wyattnot out0     
Extras(2 b)2
Total(all out)75
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Sharood), 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-75
Hurstpierpoint College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Hurstpierpoint College first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HF Williamsb Sharood3     
LM Mackintoshc Sharood b Fletcher24     
C Banksc Pocock b Sharood0     
WJT Cruickshankrun out16     
*R Robinsonb Fletcher0     
HS Alfordb Fletcher17     
T Higleyb Sharood0     
EC Allenc Pocock b Sharood0     
AJ Edwardsb Fletcher2     
J Horsteadst Crallan b Fletcher17     
HW Butlernot out0     
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 2 w)13
Total(all out)92
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Williams), 2-4 (Banks), 3-40 (Cruickshank), 4-42 (Robinson), 5-70 (Mackintosh), 6-73 (Alford), 7-73 (Higley), 8-73 (Allen), 9-91 (Edwards), 10-92 (Horstead)
The Crumpets bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

The Crumpets second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Sharoodnot out57     
HL Pocockc Alford b Banks6     
+GE Crallanc Mackintosh b Alford15     
RH Talbotb Mackintosh0     
HC Sturtc Edwards b Alford2     
FH Talbotb Alford6     
FG Wyattc Williams b Alford0     
AR Laymannot out51     
JCB Fletcherdid not bat      
GF Beckdid not bat      
E Laymandid not bat      
Extras(5 b)5
Total(6 wickets)142
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-52
Hurstpierpoint College bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive