Worcestershire v Officers 22nd and Militia
Other matches in England 1878
VenueBoughton Park, Worcester on 31st July 1878 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over4
TossOfficers 22nd and Militia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOfficers 22nd and Militia won by 17 runs
UmpiresFlowers, Tait

Officers 22nd and Militia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Willoughbyb Buckle0     
*Deciec Jobson b Moncrieff26     
HE Whitmorenot out74     
RV Berkeleyc Jobson b Moncrieff0     
HJ Scobellc Baxter b Moncrieff10     
JF Egertonb Moncrieff3     
Wainwrightb Caldicott18     
MH Berkeleyb Caldicott0     
Berkeleyc Wigram b Baxter5     
RB Clarkerun out9     
Jonesc Hays b Buckle0     
Total(all out, 65.1 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Willoughby), 2-39 (Decie), 3-40 (RV Berkeley), 4-? (Scobell), 5-? (Egerton), 6-? (Wainwright), 7-? (MH Berkeley), 8-? (Berkeley), 9-? (Clarke), 10-151 (Jones, 65.1 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Caldicott30   6472--
Moncrieff10   32941-
Baxter7   11811-
Hays3   070--

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RC Moncrieffb Whitmore35     
AH Hudsonb Decie7     
MB Bucklec Willoughby b Decie17     
C Baxterc Berkeley b Decie5     
W Caldicottc Willoughby b Decie0     
HC Jobsonc and b Whitmore1     
E Wigramc Willoughby b Decie6     
JB Wilsonb Clarke26     
RE Bickertonnot out32     
J Pottsc Decie b Clarke0     
ERC Hayslbw b Whitmore0     
Total(all out, 50.3 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-134 (50.3 ov)
Officers 22nd and Militia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Decie22   1595--
Willoughby3   180--
Jones3   080--
Clarke3   0421-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive