Wiltshire v Devon
Minor Counties Championship 2002 (Western Division)
VenueSalisbury and South Wilts Sports Club, Salisbury on 30th June, 1st, 2nd July 2002 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDevon won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDevon won by 185 runs
PointsWiltshire 4 (Batting 1, Bowling 3); Devon 22 (Batting 3, Bowling 3)
UmpiresJH James, PL Ratcliffe
Close of play day 1Wiltshire (1) 19/0 (Budd 3*, Glasson 16*)
Close of play day 2Devon (2) 173/6 (Wright 37*, Anning 18*)

Devon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DEJ Townsendlbw b Hibberd23     
RJ Foanst Shardlow b PR Bates35     
RI Dawsonb Baqar Rizvi10     
AJ Pughc Shardlow b RJ Bates32     
TA Wrightc Glasson b Baqar Rizvi38     
*PM Roebucknot out93     
MAE Richardsc Chard b Chaplin21     
+JG Willowrun out1     
TS Anningb RJ Bates75     
AJ Procternot out5     
IE Bishopdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 24 nb)35
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 100 overs)368
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-63, 3-99, 4-129, 5-199, 6-233, 7-234, 8-363
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hibberd12   0631--
Baqar Rizvi16   2652--
PR Bates7   1311--
RJ Bates39   111082--
Chaplin26   3901--

Wiltshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CRJ Buddc Dawson b Richards34     
MJ Glassonc and b Pugh54     
RJ Rowec Townsend b Foan28     
RJ Bateslbw b Pugh18     
JAH Chandlerlbw b Procter2     
J Hibberdc Procter b Richards35     
Baqar Rizvic Willow b Richards26     
*+TN Shardlowlbw b Richards12     
PR Batesnot out2     
CD Chaplinnot out2     
DM Charddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb)9
Total(8 wickets, declared, 90 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-69, 2-114, 3-126, 4-129, 5-151, 6-197, 7-206, 8-219
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop9   1390--
Anning5   1180--
Richards25   10594--
Procter22   7501--
Roebuck16   6220--
Foan4   271--
Pugh8   3182--
Wright1   100--

Devon second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DEJ Townsendb Hibberd11     
RJ Foanc PR Bates b Baqar Rizvi26     
RI Dawsonc Shardlow b Hibberd0     
AJ Pughc Hibberd b Baqar Rizvi27     
TA Wrightnot out44     
MAE Richardslbw b PR Bates6     
+JG Willowb Chard28     
TS Anningnot out19     
*PM Roebuckdid not bat      
AJ Procterdid not bat      
IE Bishopdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 10 nb)20
Total(6 wickets, declared, 24.4 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-20, 3-70, 4-71, 5-83, 6-126
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hibberd4   0242--
Baqar Rizvi6   0362--
PR Bates4   0271--
Chard6   0501--
RJ Bates4   0260--

Wiltshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CRJ Buddc Dawson b Richards1     
MJ Glassonc Willow b Foan34     
RJ Rowec Dawson b Bishop12     
RJ Bateslbw b Richards42     
JAH Chandlerc Pugh b Richards15     
J Hibberdb Richards0     
Baqar Rizvib Procter14     
*+TN Shardlownot out11     
PR Batesc Pugh b Procter6     
CD Chaplinc Willow b Richards0     
DM Chardlbw b Richards0     
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(all out, 85.2 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-24, 3-74, 4-98, 5-98, 6-115, 7-129, 8-139, 9-142, 10-142 (85.2 ov)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop10   1291--
Anning6   3130--
Procter18   7132--
Roebuck12   6100--
Foan9   461--
Wright7   1200--

--> Each first innings was limited to 100 overs
--> RJ Foan made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> MAE Richards made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> JG Willow made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> TS Anning made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> Baqar Rizvi made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> CD Chaplin made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> J Hibberd (1) passed his previous highest score of 19 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> TA Wright (2) passed his previous highest score of 41 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> MAE Richards achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Wiltshire second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive