Wales Minor Counties v Devon
Minor Counties Championship 2004 (Western Division)
VenueYnysangharad Park, Pontypridd on 11th, 12th, 13th July 2004 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWales Minor Counties won the toss and decided to field
ResultDevon won by 113 runs
PointsWales Minor Counties 7 (Batting 3, Bowling 4); Devon 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 4)
UmpiresJS Johnson, WE Smith
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Devon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP Huntb Watkins7     
DF Lyelbw b Watkins19     
AV Suppiahb Mason29     
*RI Dawsonc Shaw b Mason118     
+CM Molec Cherry b Harrison21     
ND Hancockc Shaw b Harrison7     
A Williamsc Grant b Watkins22     
DG Courtc Shingler b Mason39     
AJ Procterc Shingler b Mason4     
IE Bishopc Cherry b Harrison0     
A Jonesnot out0     
Extras(2 b, 9 lb)11
Total(all out, 73.2 overs)277
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-30, 3-69, 4-120, 5-144, 6-211, 7-260, 8-276, 9-277, 10-277 (73.2 ov)
Wales Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harrison17   1723--
Watkins14   2393--
Swetman11   3350--
Shingler9   0390--
Grant3   0110--
Nolan7   0270--
Cherry1   040--

Wales Minor Counties first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DD Cherrylbw b Bishop0     
GP Reesc Mole b Procter48     
J Hughesc Court b Procter40     
RE Watkinslbw b Bishop0     
*+AD Shawc Procter b Suppiah88     
RN Grantst Mole b Procter63     
NT Swetmanb Jones22     
AJ Harrisonc Hunt b Suppiah15     
MB Masonnot out3     
AC Shinglerc and b Suppiah0     
DJ Nolanlbw b Jones0     
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 85 overs)297
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-90, 3-91, 4-117, 5-223, 6-266, 7-285, 8-289, 9-292, 10-297 (85 ov)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop21   2722--
Hancock6   0390--
Court3   0120-3
Procter26   9763--
Dawson2   110--
Jones20   6622--
Suppiah7   2203--

Devon second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP Huntlbw b Watkins6     
DF Lyerun out154     
A Williamsc Shaw b Watkins9     
AV Suppiahlbw b Watkins15     
*RI Dawsonnot out129     
+CM Moleb Nolan17     
ND Hancocklbw b Nolan5     
DG Courtc Shaw b Mason9     
AJ Procterb Mason0     
IE Bishopnot out15     
A Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 3 w)18
Total(8 wickets, declared, 84 overs)377
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-39, 3-42, 4-95, 5-101, 6-330, 7-355, 8-355
Wales Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harrison15   2630--
Watkins15   2663--
Swetman4   0200--
Mason8   0262--
Shingler11   0580--
Nolan26   11122--
Grant4   0150--
Cherry1   020--

Wales Minor Counties second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DD Cherryc Court b Jones39     
GP Reesrun out97     
J Hughesc and b Procter1     
RE Watkinslbw b Procter12     
*+AD Shawc and b Hancock22     
RN Grantc Court b Jones41     
NT Swetmanlbw b Hancock10     
AJ Harrisonc Court b Bishop8     
MB Masonlbw b Hancock0     
AC Shinglerb Bishop0     
DJ Nolannot out3     
Extras(11 lb)11
Total(all out, 77 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-102, 2-113, 3-139, 4-172, 5-199, 6-231, 7-231, 8-235, 9-239, 10-244 (77 ov)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop9   2182--
Hancock17   4493--
Procter28   6892--
Dawson2   180--
Jones16   1462--
Suppiah5   0230--

--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs
--> MB Mason made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> AD Shaw (1) passed his previous highest score of 40 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> DF Lye (2) passed his previous highest score of 84 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> DF Lye (2) made his first century in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> MB Mason achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Devon first innings (previous best was 2-43)
--> AV Suppiah achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches in the Wales Minor Counties first innings (previous best was 0-13)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive