Malaya v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in New Zealand 1960/61
VenueThe Padang, Kuala Lumpur on 18th, 19th March 1961 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMalaya won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresBS Soin, V Soyza
Close of play day 1

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Russellb Gurucharan Singh23     
RM Prideauxc Shepherdson b Gurucharan Singh39     
DEV Padgettc Kailasapathy b Khoo Bin Keng11     
WJP Stewartlbw b Delilkan47     
JM Parkslbw b Cheah Teow Keat50     
*DRW Silknot out58     
+JT Murrayb Gurucharan Singh44     
DA Allenc Gurucharan Singh b Kailasapathy1     
DR Smithb Kailasapathy0     
D Wilsonnot out8     
DM Sayerdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(8 wickets, declared, 76 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-56, 2-69, 3-77, 4-146, 5-202, 6-265, 7-268, 8-268
Malaya bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jeffers10   0450--
Cheah Teow Keat10   0471--
Gurucharan Singh24   5773--
Kailasapathy10   1312--
Khoo Bin Keng11   0431--
Chua Eng Cheng3   0130--
Delilkan8   0251--

Malaya first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CS Jeffersc Prideaux b Sayer6     
Duleep Singhc Smith b Allen27     
RA da Silvab Allen25     
Chua Eng Chengc Parks b Allen0     
M Shepherdsonb Silk14     
AE Delilkanc Russell b Silk13     
Gurucharan Singhb Wilson28     
Khoo Bin Kengc Murray b Sayer0     
MC Kailasapathyb Wilson14     
+G de Silvac Stewart b Allen10     
Cheah Teow Keatnot out0     
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)14
Total(all out, 57 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-59, 3-59, 4-60, 5-88, 6-93, 7-101, 8-126, 9-146, 10-151 (57 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sayer10   3162--
Smith5   0100--
Allen22   5574--
Wilson17   3462--
Silk3   182--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Russellst de Silva b Gurucharan Singh32     
RM Prideauxc da Silva b Kailasapathy32     
WJP Stewartb Gurucharan Singh32     
JM Parksnot out50     
DR Smithc Duleep Singh b Kailasapathy19     
*DRW Silknot out8     
DEV Padgettdid not bat      
+JT Murraydid not bat      
DA Allendid not bat      
D Wilsondid not bat      
DM Sayerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(4 wickets, declared, 30 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-92, 3-105, 4-124
Malaya bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Jeffers6   0340--
Cheah Teow Keat5   0150--
Gurucharan Singh6   0482--
Kailasapathy9   0522--
Delilkan1   0130--
Duleep Singh3   0110--

Malaya second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CS Jeffersb Wilson19     
Duleep Singhc Stewart b Allen6     
RA da Silvac Sayer b Wilson14     
M Shepherdsonnot out63     
AE Delilkanc Stewart b Russell80     
Gurucharan Singhnot out36     
Chua Eng Chengdid not bat      
Khoo Bin Kengdid not bat      
MC Kailasapathydid not bat      
+G de Silvadid not bat      
Cheah Teow Keatdid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 1 lb)12
Total(4 wickets, 47 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-27, 3-44, 4-168
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sayer7   0200--
Smith5   0300--
Allen10   0341--
Wilson10   0332--
Silk3   0210--
Parks3   0130--
Prideaux3   0150--
Russell3   0191--
Stewart2   0270--
Padgett1   060--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive