Super Strikers v V Team
Super Fours Twenty20 2005
VenueMiddle Field Pitch 1, Uppingham School on 25th June 2005 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossV Team won the toss and decided to bat
ResultV Team won by 58 runs
PointsSuper Strikers 0; V Team 2
UmpiresLE Elgar, RT Robinson
ScorersCL Bryant, J Sweaney

V Team inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+MC Godlimanb Gunn2017213-117.65
S Briggsb Gunn119131-122.22
*LK Newtonb Horton64454962142.22
SC Taylornot out57425141135.71
KH Bruntnot out579--71.43
SV Collyerdid not bat      
DE Prestidgedid not bat      
KL Dohertydid not bat      
RJ Stilldid not bat      
D Hazelldid not bat      
KA Hayesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 3 w)10
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-27 (Briggs), 2-39 (Godliman), 3-146 (Newton)
Super Strikers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Myers3   0180---6.00
Gunn3   0202--9.006.67
Brindle1   0120---12.00
Evenson3   0250---8.33
Richards4   02501--6.25
Horton4   03512-24.008.75
Shaw2   0250---12.50

Super Strikers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AL Walkerc Newton b Brunt221--100.00
JL Gunnc and b Newton4654544-85.19
*A Brindlelbw b Brunt81114--72.73
J Smitlbw b Prestidge111216--91.67
NJ Shawb Hazell5441-125.00
+SJ Taylorc Hazell b Brunt2225301-88.00
CM Hortonst Godliman b Newton123--50.00
GK Richardslbw b Prestidge012--0.00
KM Evensonnot out7614--116.67
N Myersrun out (Doherty)023--0.00
JE Titmussnot out112--100.00
Extras(3 lb, 3 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Walker), 2-23 (Brindle), 3-46 (Smit), 4-55 (Shaw), 5-87 (Gunn), 6-93 (Horton), 7-94 (Richards), 8-103 (Taylor), 9-106 (Myers)
V Team bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brunt4   0143--8.003.50
Still4   02502--6.25
Hazell4   0181--24.004.50
Prestidge4   0272--12.006.75

--> LK Newton 50 in 39 balls, 37 minutes with 6 fours and 2 sixes
--> SC Taylor 50 in 39 balls, 48 minutes with 4 fours and 1 six





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive