Lancashire v Yorkshire
LV County Championship 2009 (Division 1)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 31st July, 1st, 2nd, 3rd August 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire 12 (Batting 5, Bowling 3); Yorkshire 5 (Bowling 1)
UmpiresMR Benson, JW Lloyds
Close of play day 1Lancashire (1) 106/0 (Horton 61*, Smith 40*; 36 overs)
Close of play day 2Lancashire (1) 219/2 (Loye 61*, Laxman 23*; 69 overs)
Close of play day 3Yorkshire (2) 71/2 (Rudolph 33*, Gale 17*; 25 overs)

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Rudolphb Mahmood1439562- 
JJ Sayersc Laxman b Smith34781055- 
*A McGrathc Sutton b Smith910192- 
AW Galec Loye b Mahmood549313171 
JM Bairstowc Chilton b Smith511131- 
+GL Brophyc Mahmood b Smith1519263- 
TT Bresnanc Sutton b Smith021-- 
AU Rashidc Sutton b Hogg2812-- 
RM Pyrahc Sutton b Smith032-- 
A Shahzadnot out2642414- 
MJ Hoggardc Sutton b Mahmood11533-- 
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 8 nb, 2 w)21
Total(all out, 52.3 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Rudolph, 12.5 ov), 2-56 (McGrath, 17.2 ov), 3-77 (Sayers, 23.4 ov), 4-91 (Bairstow, 27.1 ov), 5-115 (Brophy, 33.4 ov), 6-115 (Bresnan, 34 ov), 7-121 (Rashid, 36.5 ov), 8-122 (Pyrah, 37.4 ov), 9-158 (Gale), 10-181 (Hoggard, 52.3 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hogg14   723111
Smith13   3466-1
Newby11   1440--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PJ Hortonc Brophy b Bresnan8416121411- 
TC Smithc Brophy b Hoggard401091566- 
MB Loyeb Rashid146234310182 
VVS Laxmanc Rudolph b Rashid10920727313- 
F du Plessisc Sayers b Shahzad1828432- 
MJ Chiltonnot out3858573- 
*+LD Suttonnot out3032344- 
KW Hoggdid not bat      
SI Mahmooddid not bat      
OJ Newbydid not bat      
G Keedydid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 12 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)24
Total(5 wickets, declared, 138 overs)489
Fall of wickets:
1-107 (Smith, 37 ov), 2-156 (Horton, 51.2 ov), 3-381 (Loye, 116 ov), 4-402 (Laxman, 121.1 ov), 5-426 (du Plessis, 126.5 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hoggard29   7861--
Bresnan34   119011-
Shahzad30   6107121
Pyrah17   15801-
Rashid27   012621-
Sayers1   050--

Yorkshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Rudolphc Horton b Keedy12728033511- 
JJ Sayersc Laxman b Mahmood1916-- 
*A McGrathlbw b Smith1437402- 
AW Galelbw b Smith121173208102 
JM Bairstownot out52861097- 
+GL Brophynot out2146453- 
TT Bresnandid not bat      
AU Rashiddid not bat      
RM Pyrahdid not bat      
MJ Hoggarddid not bat      
A Shahzaddid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)18
Total(4 wickets, 104.4 overs)354
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Sayers, 4.1 ov), 2-39 (McGrath, 15 ov), 3-257 (Gale, 74.3 ov), 4-299 (Rudolph, 91.1 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mahmood17   1711-2
Hogg13   5150--
Keedy40   51321--
Smith18   36222-
du Plessis4   070--
Horton1   100--

--> Lancashire score at 120 overs in the first innings was 400-3
--> MB Loye (1) passed 14000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 95
--> VVS Laxman (1) passed his previous highest score of 103 in County Championship matches
--> AW Gale (2) passed 2000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 76
--> TC Smith achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed TT Bresnan in the Yorkshire first innings (previous best was 4-57)
--> TC Smith achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches when he dismissed TT Bresnan in the Yorkshire first innings (previous best was 4-57)

This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2014 Lancashire CCC and CricketArchive Lancashire County Cricket Club Lancashire County Cricket Club Seasons Players Grounds Records Pictures