Lancashire v Kent
LV County Championship 2010 (Division 1)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th April 2010 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLancashire 9 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Kent 6 (Batting 1, Bowling 3, slow over-rate -1)
UmpiresNL Bainton, NJ Llong
Close of play day 1Lancashire (1) 317/9 (Kerrigan 1*, Powell 5*; 96 overs)
Close of play day 2Lancashire (2) 68/3 (Prince 8*, Chilton 6*; 16 overs)
Close of play day 3Lancashire (2) 177/3 (Prince 71*, Chilton 52*; 43 overs)

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TC Smithb Ntini722251- 
SC Mooreb Khan01830-- 
PJ Hortonb Stevens1546461- 
AG Princerun out115213270121 
MJ Chiltonc van Jaarsveld b Ntini1142501- 
SJ Croftc Hockley b Stevens9316422791 
+LD Suttonc Jones b van Jaarsveld1427282- 
*G Chapplec Khan b Stevens27313521 
SI Mahmoodc van Jaarsveld b Stevens4431- 
SC Kerrigannot out31119-- 
DBL Powellc Denly b Ntini51012-- 
Extras(8 b, 10 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)26
Total(all out, 97.3 overs)320
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Smith), 2-12 (Moore), 3-53 (Horton), 4-86 (Chilton), 5-230 (Prince), 6-255 (Sutton), 7-303 (Chapple), 8-307 (Mahmood), 9-310 (Croft), 10-320 (Powell, 97.3 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Khan17   267112
Cook13   5440--
Stevens20   444411
Coles10   0490--
van Jaarsveld12   1381--
Hockley4   0140--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyc Sutton b Mahmood1432383- 
*RWT Keyc Sutton b Chapple521341- 
+GO Jonesc Sutton b Mahmood2555823- 
M van Jaarsveldc Kerrigan b Chapple11116-- 
SA Northeastc Prince b Smith13283611 
DI Stevensnot out101129166102 
JB Hockleyc Sutton b Smith922342- 
SJ Cookc Croft b Chapple0510-- 
MT Colesc Croft b Mahmood3340694- 
A Khanlbw b Mahmood047-- 
M Ntinic Chilton b Mahmood01617-- 
Extras(12 b)12
Total(all out, 60.5 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Key), 2-23 (Denly), 3-26 (van Jaarsveld), 4-53 (Northeast), 5-64 (Jones), 6-96 (Hockley), 7-97 (Cook), 8-189 (Coles), 9-205 (Khan), 10-213 (Ntini, 60.5 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chapple16   4453--
Smith13   2492--
Powell12   3510--
Kerrigan1   010--

Lancashire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TC Smithc Hockley b Khan276-- 
SC Mooreb Ntini3844517- 
PJ Hortonc Stevens b Ntini1012231- 
AG Princenot out7189155101 
MJ Chiltonnot out521061347- 
SJ Croftdid not bat      
+LD Suttondid not bat      
*G Chappledid not bat      
SI Mahmooddid not bat      
DBL Powelldid not bat      
SC Kerrigandid not bat      
Extras(4 b)4
Total(3 wickets, declared, 43 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Smith), 2-42 (Horton), 3-54 (Moore)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ntini13   6312--
Khan11   2671--
Stevens7   3230--
Cook6   0230--
Coles2   1100--
van Jaarsveld2   030--
Hockley2   0160--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlyb Mahmood1017102- 
*RWT Keynot out1930392- 
+GO Jonesc Horton b Mahmood191-- 
MT Colesnot out1015122- 
M van Jaarsvelddid not bat      
SA Northeastdid not bat      
DI Stevensdid not bat      
JB Hockleydid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
M Ntinidid not bat      
A Khandid not bat      
Extras(5 pen)5
Total(2 wickets, 11.5 overs)45
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Denly, 3.5 ov), 2-28 (Jones, 7 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chapple6   0190--

--> AG Prince (1) passed 11000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 93
--> DBL Powell (1) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> MT Coles (1) passed his previous highest score of 28 in County Championship matches
--> SC Moore (2) passed 7000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11

This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2014 Lancashire CCC and CricketArchive Lancashire County Cricket Club Lancashire County Cricket Club Seasons Players Grounds Records Pictures