Lancashire Cricket Club
Scorecard Archive
Lancashire Second XI v Derbyshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2012 (North Division)
VenueTrafalgar Road, Southport on 18th, 19th, 20th July 2012 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossLancashire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire Second XI won by an innings and 120 runs
PointsLancashire Second XI 24 (Batting 4, Bowling 4); Derbyshire Second XI 4 (Bowling 4)
UmpiresA Davies, PR Pollard
ScorersTM Cottam (Derbyshire Second XI), DM White (Lancashire Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Derbyshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BT Slaterc Livingstone b Newby1611-- 
*PM Borringtonb Griffiths1468851- 
TSI Hamiltonc Parkinson b Newby825342- 
HG Siddiqueb Newby13346-- 
+CM Durhamc Agathangelou b Griffiths22029-- 
EH Ikinc Parkinson b Newby21518-- 
PI Burgoynec Parkinson b Tahir1022311- 
M Higginbottomc Parkinson b Newby01121-- 
J Marsdenb Tahir11116-- 
MHA Footittnot out0211-- 
JP Clarec Griffiths b Tahir031-- 
AC Evansdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(all out, 153 minutes, 36 overs)42
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Slater, 2.3 ov), 2-22 (Hamilton, 10.4 ov), 3-26 (Borrington, 21.3 ov), 4-26 (Siddique, 22.3 ov), 5-30 (Ikin, 26.6 ov), 6-30 (Durham, 27.5 ov), 7-41 (Higginbottom, 32.4 ov), 8-41 (Burgoyne, 33.4 ov), 9-42 (Marsden, 35.3 ov), 10-42 (Clare, 36 ov)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Newby14   5205--
Griffiths12   8172--
Tahir6   423--
Mahmood4   400--

Lancashire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LM Reecec Durham b Footitt671662049- 
LN Bentleyb Marsden56557510- 
AP Agathangelouc Durham b Marsden112168213144 
J Clarkc Durham b Marsden1846612- 
*SD Parryb Burgoyne064-- 
OJ Newbyc Evans b Burgoyne077-- 
SI Mahmoodb Burgoyne4451- 
LS Livingstonec Borrington b Burgoyne022-- 
+LK Parkinsonc Durham b Burgoyne2342481- 
NS Tahirc Siddique b Burgoyne64042-- 
GT Griffithsnot out001-- 
G Keedydid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 8 nb, 6 w)26
Total(all out, 333 minutes, 88.4 overs)312
Fall of wickets:
1-82 (Bentley, 20.1 ov), 2-206 (Reece, 55.5 ov), 3-275 (Clark, 69.3 ov), 4-276 (Parry, 70.4 ov), 5-276 (Newby, 72.5 ov), 6-280 (Mahmood, 74.3 ov), 7-280 (Livingstone, 74.5 ov), 8-280 (Agathangelou, 75.2 ov), 9-312 (Tahir, 88.3 ov), 10-312 (Parkinson, 88.4 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Footitt19   57712-
Higginbottom12   35601-
Marsden21   569324
Clare9   2310--
Evans4   1130--

Derbyshire Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BT Slaterc Parkinson b Mahmood6019926251 
*PM Borringtonc Parkinson b Griffiths014-- 
TSI Hamiltonc Parkinson b Griffiths054-- 
HG Siddiquerun out (Parkinson)922301- 
+CM Durhamb Mahmood734431- 
EH Ikinc Livingstone b Keedy1453621- 
PI Burgoynec Agathangelou b Parry97384-- 
M Higginbottomnot out1663891- 
J Marsdenc Parkinson b Mahmood21414-- 
MHA Footittst Parkinson b Parry611141- 
JP Clareb Parry730291- 
AC Evansdid not bat      
Extras(12 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)20
Total(all out, 320 minutes, 83.5 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Borrington, 1.1 ov), 2-2 (Hamilton, 1.6 ov), 3-18 (Siddique, 9.3 ov), 4-34 (Durham, 20.1 ov), 5-69 (Ikin, 37.1 ov), 6-111 (Burgoyne, 59.4 ov), 7-125 (Slater, 68.1 ov), 8-127 (Marsden, 72.1 ov), 9-134 (Footitt, 75.2 ov), 10-150 (Clare, 83.5 ov)
Lancashire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Newby18   72302-
Griffiths10   51721-
Mahmood19   6333-2
Tahir3   240--
Keedy17   4321--

This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2018 Lancashire CCC and CricketArchive

England v Australia ODI
Cricket Hospitality
England v India IT20
Fixtures and Results
2018 Memberships

This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2003-2018 Lancashire CCC and CricketArchive Lancashire County Cricket Club Lancashire County Cricket Club Seasons Players Grounds Records Pictures