Skip to Main Content : Go to Main Menu
 Leicestershire County Cricket Club

The Leicestershire CCC Cricket Archive

Leicestershire in First-Class Matches in 1899

Captain: CE de Trafford
Portrait of Charles de Trafford
copyright © Leicestershire CCC
Home Grounds used:
Grace Road, Leicester

Away Grounds visited:
Kennington Oval, Kennington; Edgbaston, Birmingham; Lord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood; County Ground, Leyton; Old Trafford, Manchester; Bramall Lane, Sheffield; Queen's Park, Chesterfield; County Ground, New Road, Worcester; Dean Park, Bournemouth

Championship playing record:
P 18     W 2     D 8     L 8

First-Class playing record:
P 20     W 2     D 8     L 10

Click on these links for the season's First-Class scorecards and results
or First-Class batting averages or First-Class bowling averages or Championship batting averages or Championship bowling averages

21 players appeared in First-Class matches for Leicestershire in 1899:
C Agar; JH Brown; L Brown; S Coe; CE de Trafford; GHS Fowke; F Geeson; G Grewcock; R Joyce; J King; JH King; AE Knight; R MacDonald; HH Marriott; AD Pougher; FW Stocks; W Tomlin; H Whitehead; JP Whiteside; CJB Wood; A Woodcock.

4 players made their debut for Leicestershire in these matches in 1899:
GHS Fowke; G Grewcock; J King; R MacDonald.

Go to Main Content : Go to Main Menu : Go to Top of Page