South Australia v Marylebone Cricket Club
Marylebone Cricket Club in Australia and New Zealand 1935/36
VenueAdelaide Oval, Adelaide on 8th, 9th, 11th, 12th November 1935 (4-day match)
Balls per over8
TossMarylebone Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 36 runs
UmpiresRA Nelson, JD Scott
Close of play day 1Marylebone Cricket Club (1) 314/5 (Langridge 11*, Sims 1*)
Close of play day 2South Australia (1) 200/5 (Waite 22*, Williams 24*)
Close of play day 3Marylebone Cricket Club (2) 125/5 (Human 26*, Sims 1*)

Marylebone Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JH Parksc Walker b Waite67     
D Smithc Moyle b Ward52     
J Hardstaffc Waite b Ward90     
NS Mitchell-Innesc and b Waite0     
JH Humanc Bradman b Ward87     
J Langridgeb Ward29     
JM Simsrun out (Moyle->Walker)12     
*CJ Lytteltonc Walker b Waite25     
+AG Powellnot out3     
AD Baxterb Waite0     
HD Readb Waite0     
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)6
Total(all out, 363 minutes, 106.1 overs)371
Fall of wickets:
1-93, 2-146, 3-146, 4-283, 5-313, 6-338, 7-368, 8-369, 9-369, 10-371 (106.1 ov)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thompson14   0700--
Williams19   451022
Collins21   5480--
Ward28   41274--
Ryan11   3270--

South Australia first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CL Badcockc Powell b Read45     
RA Parkerc and b Sims30     
*DG Bradmanlbw b Sims15     
EJR Moylec and b Langridge39     
AJ Ryanc Hardstaff b Langridge13     
MG Waitec Mitchell-Innes b Read58     
RG Williamsc Powell b Read24     
+CW Walkernot out65     
FHK Collinsb Sims6     
FA Wardlbw b Langridge7     
HM Thompsonb Sims7     
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 7 nb)13
Total(all out, 355 minutes, 91.7 overs)322
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-90, 3-101, 4-154, 5-163, 6-200, 7-265, 8-278, 9-303, 10-322 (91.7 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baxter17   3530--
Read20   2813-5
Parks3   0160--
Langridge17   4253--

Marylebone Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JH Parksc Moyle b Ward21     
D Smithc Waite b Thompson10     
J Hardstaffb Ryan24     
NS Mitchell-Innesc Walker b Ward4     
JH Humanc Walker b Ward26     
J Langridgelbw b Williams34     
JM Simslbw b Ryan7     
*CJ Lytteltonb Ryan31     
+AG Powellb Ward3     
AD Baxterlbw b Ryan5     
HD Readnot out0     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(all out, 220 minutes, 64.3 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-55, 3-63, 4-63, 5-122, 6-126, 7-150, 8-164, 9-169, 10-174 (64.3 ov)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Thompson5   0341-2
Williams9   2201--
Ward21   3624--
Waite7   1300--
Collins5   260--

South Australia second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CL Badcockc Parks b Baxter14     
RA Parkerlbw b Sims18     
*DG Bradmanlbw b Parks50     
EJR Moyleb Baxter2     
AJ Ryanb Parks27     
MG Waiteb Read30     
RG Williamsb Sims9     
+CW Walkerc Powell b Sims5     
FHK Collinsb Read0     
FA Wardnot out10     
HM Thompsonrun out (Human->Powell)12     
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 4 nb)10
Total(all out, 202 minutes, 52.5 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-37, 3-39, 4-101, 5-136, 6-149, 7-165, 8-165, 9-167, 10-187 (52.5 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Baxter9   0352-2
Read5   0142-2
Sims20   0763--
Parks12   1322--

--> RG Williams (1) passed his previous highest score of 23 in first-class matches
--> CW Walker (1) passed his previous highest score of 45 in first-class matches
--> FA Ward made his debut in first-class matches
--> HM Thompson made his debut in first-class matches
--> J Langridge (2) passed 13500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 20
--> MG Waite achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings (previous best was 4-61)
--> MG Waite completed a hat-trick in the Marylebone Cricket Club first innings
--> AJ Ryan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Marylebone Cricket Club second innings (previous best was 2-38)

12th Men: AG Shepherd (SA) and SC Griffith (MCC)
Crowds: No daily figures published. Total: 23,453. Receipts: 894 pounds






This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
Copyright © 2012-2016 SACA and CricketArchive