Australian Country XI v Indians
India in Australia 1985/86
VenueAdelaide Oval, Adelaide on 28th January 1986 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralian Country XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndians won by 5 wickets

Australian Country XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DJ Lanyonc Kirmani b Kulkarni6     
JR Hoggb Shastri59     
SJ Scuderib Venkataraghavan55     
PJ Solwayst Kirmani b Venkataraghavan5     
*GR Bennettb Shastri10     
RC Johnstonc Yadav b Ghai11     
+TK Waldronnot out23     
PF Teysnot out0     
DJ Francisdid not bat      
GE Griffithdid not bat      
MA Polzindid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 1 nb)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Lanyon), 2-102 (Scuderi), 3-121 (Solway), 4-142, 5-142, 6-176
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kulkarni7   2121--42.001.71
Ghai6   1261-136.004.33
Venkataraghavan13   2292--39.002.23
Sivaramakrishnan10   0400---4.00
Yadav6   0270---4.50
Shastri8   0362--24.004.50

Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Srikkanthc Hogg b Francis39     
L Sivaramakrishnanc Waldron b Polzin5     
AO Malhotrac Bennett b Lanyon46     
M Azharuddinc Bennett b Hogg42     
+SMH Kirmanic sub (JH Bull) b Hogg15     
RR Kulkarninot out27     
DB Vengsarkarnot out5     
*RJ Shastridid not bat      
S Venkataraghavandid not bat      
NS Yadavdid not bat      
RS Ghaidid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(5 wickets, 42.5 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Sivaramakrishnan), 2-57 (Srikkanth), 3-117, 4-139, 5-154
Australian Country XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Griffith7   0350---5.00
Teys7   1250---3.57
Francis8   1221--48.002.75
Lanyon8   0351--48.004.38
Hogg6   1252--18.004.17

Twelfth men: JH Bull (Australia Country) ________ (India)
Match notes
In order to rest players who were feeling the effects of a somewhat tiring tour S Venkataraghavan, the manager of the Indian team played in this match. In order to allow bowlers some respite he was permitted to bowl more than the allowable ten overs.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive