Gloucestershire v Kent
County Championship 1958
VenueAshley Down Ground, Bristol on 31st May, 2nd, 3rd June 1958 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGloucestershire 0; Kent 0
UmpiresPA Gibb, AE Pothecary
Close of play day 1Gloucestershire (1) 14/0 (Young 13*, Milton 1*)
Close of play day 2Gloucestershire (1) 91/4 (Emmett 5*, Carpenter 1*)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RC Wilsonlbw b Wiltshire5     
AH Phebeylbw b Mortimore157     
JM Prodgerc Nicholls b Mortimore11     
*MC Cowdreyc Meyer b Wiltshire76     
SE Learylbw b Mortimore2     
J Pettifordc Carpenter b Mortimore5     
+TG Evansb Cook15     
AL Dixonc Mortimore b Cook1     
F Ridgwaynot out1     
DJ Halfyardc Smith b Cook9     
JCT Pagec Emmett b Mortimore0     
Extras(2 b, 1 lb)3
Total(all out, 119.4 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-55, 3-207, 4-210, 5-244, 6-265, 7-274, 8-276, 9-285, 10-285 (119.4 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith21   3740--
Wiltshire16   6342--
Cook33   13453--
Graveney11   0460--

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DM Youngb Ridgway21     
CA Miltonb Halfyard4     
RB Nichollsb Page26     
TW Graveneyc Pettiford b Page18     
*GM Emmettnot out16     
D Carpenternot out5     
JB Mortimoredid not bat      
DR Smithdid not bat      
+BJ Meyerdid not bat      
GGM Wiltshiredid not bat      
C Cookdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb)1
Total(4 wickets, 43 overs)91
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-26, 3-60, 4-81
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ridgway13   2361--
Halfyard13   2281--
Page15   10202--
Pettiford2   060--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> AH Phebey (1) passed his previous highest score of 122 in first-class matches
--> AH Phebey (1) passed his previous highest score of 122 in County Championship matches
--> JM Prodger (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 11
--> MC Cowdrey (1) passed 13500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 71





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive