India v New Zealand
New Zealand in India 2010/11 (5th ODI)
VenueMA Chidambaram Stadium, Chepauk, Chennai on 10th December 2010 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia won by 8 wickets
UmpiresRA Kettleborough (England), AM Saheba
TV umpireS Asnani
RefereeRS Mahanama (Sri Lanka)
Reserve UmpireUV Gandhe
Man of the MatchYuvraj Singh

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Guptillc PA Patel b Kumar042--0.00
+BB McCullumlbw b Nehra1410163-140.00
JM Howb Yuvraj Singh2342754-54.76
LRPL Taylorc PA Patel b Nehra99102-100.00
SB Styrislbw b Ashwin2445562-53.33
JEC Franklinnot out172443-170.83
GD Elliottlbw b Yuvraj Singh055--0.00
*DL Vettoric Yuvraj Singh b Pathan91113--81.82
NL McCullumc Yuvraj Singh b Pathan139--33.33
KD Millsc Tiwary b Ashwin4751-57.14
TG Southeec Sharma b Ashwin021--0.00
Extras(2 w)2
Total(all out, 122 minutes, 27 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Guptill, 0.4 ov), 2-14 (BB McCullum, 3.3 ov), 3-28 (Taylor, 5.4 ov), 4-71 (How, 17.5 ov), 5-73 (Styris, 18.4 ov), 6-74 (Elliott, 19.4 ov), 7-90 (Vettori, 23.1 ov), 8-98 (NL McCullum, 25.2 ov), 9-103 (Mills, 26.4 ov), 10-103 (Southee, 27 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kumar6   12011-36.003.33
Nehra5   03421-15.006.80
MM Patel3   090---3.00
Ashwin8   1243--16.003.00
Yuvraj Singh2   052--6.002.50
Pathan3   0112--9.003.67

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Gambhirc BB McCullum b NL McCullum031--0.00
+PA Patelnot out5670766180.00
V Kohlic Taylor b Vettori2810--25.00
Yuvraj Singhnot out4246636291.30
RG Sharmadid not bat      
YK Pathandid not bat      
SS Tiwarydid not bat      
R Ashwindid not bat      
P Kumardid not bat      
A Nehradid not bat      
MM Pateldid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 5 w)7
Total(2 wickets, 76 minutes, 21.1 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Gambhir, 0.3 ov), 2-10 (Kohli, 3.2 ov)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
NL McCullum6   1261--36.004.33
Vettori6   03011-36.005.00
Styris4   070---1.75
Mills1   0150---15.00

--> New Zealand powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (47/3)
--> New Zealand powerplay 2 (chosen by the fielding side): overs 11 (47/3) to 15 (66/3)
--> India powerplay 1: overs 1 to 10 (47/2)
--> New Zealand innings: 50 in 10.4 overs
--> New Zealand innings: 100 in 25.4 overs
--> India innings: 50 in 10.4 overs
--> India innings: 100 in 20.2 overs
--> SS Tiwary made his last appearance in ODI matches
--> PA Patel 50 in 59 balls, 64 minutes with 5 fours and 1 six
--> PA Patel passed his previous highest score of 53 in ODI matches
--> R Ashwin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the New Zealand innings (previous best was 3-25)
--> A Nehra reached 150 wickets in ODI matches when he dismissed BB McCullum, his 1st wicket in the New Zealand innings
--> R Ashwin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ODI matches in the New Zealand innings (previous best was 3-50)

PA Patel (29) and Yuvraj Singh (24) added 50 in 56 balls for the India 3rd wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive