Royal Engineers v Civil Service
Other matches in England 1874
VenueGarrison Ground 2, Gillingham on 23rd, 24th June 1874 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultRoyal Engineers won by an innings and 259 runs
Close of play day 1

Civil Service first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Lindsayb Fellowes6     
WF Eatonc Young b Fellowes8     
RE Yerburghrun out4     
AR Hawkinsb Fellowes0     
F Roundc Fellowes b Talbot4     
JWW Peakeb Talbot28     
CO Minchinc Bennet b Talbot4     
GF Congreveb Talbot2     
Riceb Fellowes6     
J Kirkpatricknot out10     
FH Shortc Bennet b Talbot2     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 2 w)9
Total(all out)83
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-83
Royal Engineers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Royal Engineers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MG Talbotc Lindsay b Rice10     
LB Friendc and b Rice19     
HW Renny-Tailyourb Congreve98     
PG von Donoprun out32     
J Fellowesb Kirkpatrick4     
FW Bennetnot out165  151 
WFH Staffordc Yerburgh b Kirkpatrick26     
FW Heneagec Rice b Kirkpatrick6     
HW Smithc Peake b Congreve63     
CL Youngc Kirkpatrick b Rice4     
ESE Childersc Lindsay b Rice4     
Extras(8 b, 4 lb, 19 w)31
Total(all out)462
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-462
Civil Service bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Civil Service second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Lindsayb Fellowes18     
WF Eatonb Fellowes0     
RE Yerburghb Fellowes6     
AR Hawkinsc Fellowes b Talbot13     
F Roundb Talbot21     
JWW Peakec Bennet b Fellowes22     
CO Minchinc Childers b Renny-Tailyour12     
GF Congrevec and b Fellowes14     
Ricenot out1     
J Kirkpatrickc Fellowes b Talbot5     
FH Shortb Renny-Tailyour5     
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(all out)120
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-120
Royal Engineers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

H.W.Renny-Tailyour hit three 7's
F.W.Bennet also hit a 5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive