High Halstow Second XI v Downham and Bellingham Second XI
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Second XIs Third Division 2011
VenueRayners Meadow, High Halstow on 21st May 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossDownham and Bellingham Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHigh Halstow Second XI won by 6 wickets
PointsHigh Halstow Second XI 16; Downham and Bellingham Second XI 5 (Batting 4, Bowling 1)
Umpires[unknown], B Hodge
ScorerD Lapthorn

Downham and Bellingham Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*I Borlandc Franks b Belsey17  2- 
J Sawyerc Franks b Chris Dockwray51  8- 
S Mendhamlbw b Chris Dockwray18  21 
J Barnesnot out70  53 
M Penfoldb Chris Dockwray1  -- 
R Kirkbylbw b Chris Dockwray1  -- 
F Crouchnot out39  6- 
Joginder Singhdid not bat      
B Bhatiadid not bat      
+T Morgandid not bat      
S Grittdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 9 w)21
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-48 (Borland), 2-80 (Mendham), 3-122 (Sawyer), 4-124 (Penfold), 5-128 (Kirkby)
High Halstow Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Belsey12   15712-
Robertson12   05502-
Weaver13   23701-
Chris Dockwray13   05744-

High Halstow Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+G Franksc Morgan b Barnes9  -- 
R Lapthornc Joginder Singh b Barnes6  1- 
*D Brumbaughnot out110  161 
J Kingbrooksb Crouch40  6- 
T Mundaylbw b Gritt35  7- 
B Smalleynot out0  -- 
A Robertsondid not bat      
Carl Dockwraydid not bat      
P Belseydid not bat      
R Weaverdid not bat      
Chris Dockwraydid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 5 lb, 3 w)19
Total(4 wickets, 47.1 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Lapthorn), 2-39 (Franks), 3-128 (Kingbrooks), 4-215 (Munday)
Downham and Bellingham Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gritt13   43812-
Barnes15   2382--
Joginder Singh12.107001-
Crouch5   0291--
Bhatia2   0280--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive