Rawalpindi v National Bank of Pakistan
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1981/82
VenuePindi Club Ground, Rawalpindi on 3rd, 4th, 5th October 1981 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossRawalpindi won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNational Bank of Pakistan won by 9 wickets
PointsRawalpindi 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2); National Bank of Pakistan 18 (Batting 4, Bowling 4)
UmpiresSaid Shah, Sajjad Asghar
Close of play day 1National Bank of Pakistan (1) 103/2 (Shafiq Ahmed 22*, Ali Zia 14*)
Close of play day 2Rawalpindi (2) 88/6 (Raja Afaq ?*, Fazal-ur-Rehman ?*)

Rawalpindi first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Masood Anwarrun out1     
Azmat Jalillbw b Naseer Malik3     
+Munir Ahmedc Iqbal Butt b Ehteshamuddin10     
Mohammad Riazc Ali Zia b Ehteshamuddin0     
Imtinan Zamirc and b Iqbal Butt120     
*Raja Afaqb Naseer Malik1     
Raja Sarfrazb Ehteshamuddin34     
Fazal-ur-Rehmanst Taslim Arif b Ali Zia13     
Masood Afzalc Ali Zia b Anwar Khan1     
Sabih Azharb Iqbal Butt4     
Nasim Iqbalnot out3     
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(all out, 58.5 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-8, 3-8, 4-17, 5-18, 6-93, 7-148, 8-165, 9-189, 10-194 (58.5 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ehteshamuddin14   3433--
Naseer Malik8   0152--
Anwar Khan8   0441--
Iqbal Butt8.51262--
Shafiq Ahmed7   380--
Ali Zia13   1541--

National Bank of Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saleem Pervezc Sabih Azhar b Raja Afaq45     
+Taslim Arifc Azmat Jalil b Mohammad Riaz9     
*Shafiq Ahmedc Masood Anwar b Mohammad Riaz35     
Ali Ziab Masood Afzal81     
Mahmood Arshadb Raja Afaq50     
Mohammad Jamilnot out59     
Anwar Khanc Raja Afaq b Sabih Azhar43     
Naseer Maliklbw b Raja Sarfraz0     
Iqbal Buttnot out3     
Maqsood Ahmeddid not bat      
Ehteshamuddindid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 20 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)30
Total(7 wickets, declared, 85 overs)355
Fall of wickets:
1-45, 2-85, 3-142, 4-212, 5-251, 6-346, 7-346
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sabih Azhar12   1681--
Nasim Iqbal7   1340--
Mohammad Riaz29   5902--
Raja Afaq21   1782--
Masood Afzal14   2441--
Raja Sarfraz2   0111--

Rawalpindi second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Masood Anwarc Ali Zia b Naseer Malik6     
Azmat Jalillbw b Ehteshamuddin1     
+Munir Ahmedrun out11     
Mohammad Riazc and b Ehteshamuddin33     
Raja Sarfrazc Anwar Khan b Ehteshamuddin0     
*Raja Afaqc Taslim Arif b Ali Zia95     
Imtinan Zamirb Ali Zia0     
Fazal-ur-Rehmannot out49     
Masood Afzalb Shafiq Ahmed5     
Sabih Azharc Mohammad Jamil b Ali Zia0     
Nasim Iqbalc Mahmood Arshad b Ali Zia10     
Extras(6 b, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 71.3 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-20, 3-29, 4-29, 5-55, 6-62, 7-181, 8-186, 9-187, 10-219 (71.3 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ehteshamuddin15   7233--
Naseer Malik6   0331--
Anwar Khan1   060--
Iqbal Butt15   0680--
Shafiq Ahmed10   2301--
Ali Zia24.37504--

National Bank of Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+Taslim Ariflbw b Fazal-ur-Rehman10     
Saleem Perveznot out25     
*Shafiq Ahmednot out24     
Ali Ziadid not bat      
Mahmood Arshaddid not bat      
Mohammad Jamildid not bat      
Anwar Khandid not bat      
Naseer Malikdid not bat      
Iqbal Buttdid not bat      
Maqsood Ahmeddid not bat      
Ehteshamuddindid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(1 wicket, 12.2 overs)62
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Taslim Arif)
Rawalpindi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sabih Azhar2   0110--
Mohammad Riaz3   0150--
Masood Afzal1   030--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> The first innings of the match was limited to 85 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 170 overs
--> Fazal-ur-Rehman made his debut in first-class matches
--> Masood Afzal made his debut in first-class matches
--> Imtinan Zamir (1) passed his previous highest score of 65 in first-class matches
--> Imtinan Zamir (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> Imtinan Zamir (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 29
--> Ali Zia (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 71
--> Raja Afaq (2) passed his previous highest score of 92 in first-class matches
--> Raja Afaq (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 87
--> Nasim Iqbal made his debut for Rawalpindi in first-class matches
--> Anwar Khan reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Rawalpindi first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive