India v New Zealand
Benson and Hedges World Series Cup 1985/86
VenueMelbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne on 23rd January 1986 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossNew Zealand won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew Zealand won by 5 wickets
PointsIndia 0; New Zealand 2
UmpiresPJ McConnell, BE Martin
Man of the MatchMD Crowe

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Shastrilbw b Hadlee63134--19.35
K Srikkanthc and b Chatfield924291-37.50
M Amarnathc and b Bracewell741011353-73.27
DB Vengsarkarb Bracewell4360732-71.67
M Azharuddinrun out121714--70.59
*Kapil Devc Bracewell b Chatfield473956--120.51
AO Malhotrac Wright b Chatfield71216--58.33
C Sharmanot out2011172-181.82
RMH Binnyb Chatfield1179--157.14
+KS Morenot out115--100.00
NS Yadavdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 3 w)8
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Srikkanth), 2-16 (Shastri), 3-98 (Vengsarkar), 4-115 (Azharuddin), 5-182 (Amarnath), 6-205 (Kapil Dev), 7-205 (Malhotra), 8-220 (Binny)
New Zealand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Chatfield10   2284--15.002.80
Hadlee10   1521--60.005.20
MD Crowe5   0130---2.60
Boock8   0510---6.38
Coney7   0360---5.14
Bracewell10   0532--30.005.30

New Zealand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Wrightst More b Amarnath3952484-75.00
BA Edgarc Vengsarkar b Shastri3074107--40.54
MD Crowec Shastri b Kapil Dev67931212-72.04
JF Reidrun out3536541-97.22
JJ Croweb Kapil Dev3021333-142.86
*JV Coneynot out2722321-122.73
RJ Hadleenot out146--25.00
+EB McSweeneydid not bat      
SL Boockdid not bat      
JG Bracewelldid not bat      
EJ Chatfielddid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 w)10
Total(5 wickets, 49.5 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Wright), 2-112 (Edgar), 3-176 (Reid), 4-185 (MD Crowe), 5-235 (JJ Crowe)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kapil Dev10   1362--30.003.60
Sharma10   0570---5.70
Amarnath5   0261--30.005.20
Shastri10   0301--60.003.00
Yadav9   0510---5.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive