Middlesex v Worcestershire
Refuge Assurance League 1988
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 5th June 1988 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 45 runs
PointsMiddlesex 4; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresB Leadbeater, NT Plews

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JD Carrb O'Shaughnessy69     
A Needhamc Radford b Newport39     
MA Roseberryc Rhodes b Newport13     
*RO Butcherb Radford47     
+KR Brownlbw b Radford21     
NRC MacLaurinnot out15     
JF Sykesnot out4     
NF Williamsdid not bat      
SP Hughesdid not bat      
ARC Fraserdid not bat      
NG Cowansdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 2 nb, 15 w)29
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-78, 2-97, 3-157, 4-203, 5-217
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Weston8   0250---3.12
Radford8   0582--24.007.25
Pridgeon6   0190---3.17
McEwan4   0330---8.25
Newport8   0462--24.005.75
Hick3   0260---8.67
O'Shaughnessy3   0181--18.006.00

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TS Curtisc Brown b Hughes41     
+SJ Rhodesc Fraser b Cowans10     
GA Hickc and b Sykes22     
DB D'Oliveirab Hughes12     
*PA Nealerun out8     
MJ Westonb Hughes42     
SJ O'Shaughnessyrun out26     
PJ Newportnot out10     
NV Radfordb Cowans3     
SM McEwannot out0     
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-51, 3-86, 4-100, 5-107, 6-163, 7-184, 8-192
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cowans8   1282--24.003.50
Williams8   0370---4.62
Fraser8   0500---6.25
Sykes8   0411--48.005.12
Hughes8   0263--16.003.25

--> JD Carr passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 44
--> SJ O'Shaughnessy reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Middlesex innings
--> NV Radford reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Middlesex innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive