Downpatrick v Ballymena
Ulster Bank Northern Premier League 2010
VenueThe Meadow, Downpatrick on 22nd July 2010 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDownpatrick won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBallymena won by 8 wickets
PointsDownpatrick 0; Ballymena 4
UmpiresS Alexander, A Magennis

Downpatrick inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Mullanrun out3     
M Carsonc R Kennedy b Williams1     
M Farrukhc Aphale b Vergee36     
J Magowanrun out3     
G Ringlandnot out64     
*+P Tatenot out3     
PK Linehandid not bat      
J McCreadydid not bat      
A Ferrisdid not bat      
D Carsondid not bat      
C Magowandid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)10
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (M Carson), 2-11 (Mullan), 3-15 (J Magowan), 4-103 (Farrukh)
Ballymena bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Glass4   0150  -3.75
Williams4   0131  24.003.25
Vergee4   0361  24.009.00
Aphale4   0200  -5.00
McDowell2   0160  -8.00
Purse2   0150  -7.50

Ballymena inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
C Williamsrun out35     
KD Aphalec Ringland b Mullan23     
DS Kennedynot out52     
+A Kirkpatricknot out4     
R Kennedydid not bat      
G Fisherdid not bat      
*J Kennedydid not bat      
S McDowelldid not bat      
M Glassdid not bat      
M Pursedid not bat      
M Vergeedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 3 w)7
Total(2 wickets, 17 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Aphale), 2-81 (Williams)
Downpatrick bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tate2   0150 --7.50
J Magowan4   0400 --10.00
Mullan4   0181 -24.004.50
Farrukh4   0120 --3.00
D Carson2   0130 --6.50
C Magowan1   0190 --19.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 20 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive