Natal v Northern Transvaal
Benson and Hedges Series 1992/93
VenueKingsmead, Durban on 10th March 1993 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthern Transvaal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNatal won by 2 wickets
PointsNatal 2; Northern Transvaal 0
UmpiresBG Jerling, RA Noble
Man of the MatchPL Symcox

Northern Transvaal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PH Barnardlbw b Symcox19     
BC Larac Hudson b Rice48     
JJ Strydomst Goedeke b Symcox23     
MJR Rindelc Rawson b Rice29     
+KJ Rulerun out1     
GC Abbottrun out3     
DJ van Zylc Rice b Rawson11     
*S Elworthyc and b Marshall11     
PS de Villiersnot out7     
T Boschrun out1     
C van Noordwyknot out5     
Extras(5 b, 11 lb, 4 nb)20
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-104, 3-113, 4-124, 5-138, 6-143, 7-165, 8-165, 9-167
Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marshall9   1321--54.003.56
Rawson8   2151--48.001.88
Rice9   0322--27.003.56
Symcox9   1372--27.004.11
Pollock5   0190---3.80
Crookes5   1270---5.40

Natal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AC Hudsonc Rindel b Bosch1     
MB Loganc Rule b Elworthy19     
NE Wrightc Rindel b de Villiers0     
*JN Rhodesc Strydom b Rindel27     
CEB Ricec Elworthy b Rindel25     
MD Marshalllbw b Rindel1     
DN Crookesc Strydom b Rindel14     
PL Symcoxnot out53     
PWE Rawsonlbw b de Villiers19     
+UH Goedekenot out12     
SM Pollockdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)10
Total(8 wickets, 43.1 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-8, 3-33, 4-66, 5-68, 6-90, 7-93, 8-156
Northern Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
de Villiers9   1292--27.003.22
Elworthy6   0321--36.005.33
van Noordwyk6   0330---5.50
van Zyl5   0260---5.20
Rindel9   1284--13.503.11

--> UH Goedeke made his debut in ListA matches
--> DJ van Zyl equalled his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> MJR Rindel achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Natal innings (previous best was 3-16)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive