Pakistan v Zimbabwe
Zimbabwe in Pakistan 1993/94 (3rd Test)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 16th, 17th, 18th, 20th, 21st December 1993 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossZimbabwe won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAthar Zaidi, Khizer Hayat
TV umpireIkram Rabbani
RefereeRS Madugalle
Close of play day 1Zimbabwe (1) 15/0 (GW Flower 10*, Dekker 2*)
Close of play day 2Zimbabwe (1) 110/3 (Houghton 47*, A Flower 10*)
Close of play day 3Zimbabwe (1) 121/3 (Houghton 50*, A Flower 15*)
Close of play day 4Pakistan (2) 37/0 (Aamer Sohail 19*, Shoaib Mohammad 8*)
Man of the MatchDH Brain

Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Sohailc Campbell b Brain289-- 
Shoaib Mohammadc Brandes b Rennie1446861- 
Inzamam-ul-Haqb Brandes3354826- 
Javed Miandadlbw b Brain317711941 
Basit Alib Brain2948665- 
Asif Mujtabac James b Brain0918-- 
+Rashid Latifc Houghton b Brandes73034-- 
*Wasim Akramnot out1623343- 
Waqar Younisb Brain029-- 
Mushtaq Ahmedb Brandes175-- 
Ata-ur-Rehmanc James b Rennie0512-- 
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 4 nb)14
Total(all out, 51.4 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Aamer Sohail), 2-50 (Shoaib Mohammad), 3-54 (Inzamam-ul-Haq), 4-107 (Basit Ali), 5-111 (Asif Mujtaba), 6-130 (Javed Miandad), 7-130 (Rashid Latif), 8-135 (Waqar Younis), 9-140 (Mushtaq Ahmed), 10-147 (Ata-ur-Rehman)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brandes14   3453--
Brain15   3425--
Streak12   3280--

Zimbabwe first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GW Flowerc Rashid Latif b Ata-ur-Rehman301191682- 
MH Dekkerc Rashid Latif b Wasim Akram23048-- 
ADR Campbellc Rashid Latif b Waqar Younis61428-- 
DL Houghtonc Rashid Latif b Waqar Younis501071508- 
*A Flowernot out6215022010- 
GJ Whittallc Asif Mujtaba b Wasim Akram266-- 
+WR Jamesc Shoaib Mohammad b Waqar Younis88141- 
HH Streakb Waqar Younis011-- 
DH Brainc Aamer Sohail b Wasim Akram2827465- 
EA Brandeslbw b Wasim Akram930492- 
JA Renniec Rashid Latif b Waqar Younis22138-- 
Extras(10 b, 13 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)31
Total(all out, 84.4 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Dekker), 2-35 (Campbell), 3-88 (GW Flower), 4-121 (Houghton), 5-126 (Whittall), 6-141 (James), 7-141 (Streak), 8-187 (Brain), 9-215 (Brandes), 10-230 (Rennie)
Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wasim Akram32   7704-7
Waqar Younis34.4910051-
Ata-ur-Rehman13   6241--
Mushtaq Ahmed5   1130--

Pakistan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Aamer Sohailc James b Brain32971204- 
Shoaib Mohammadnot out532363254- 
Asif Mujtabanot out6516222410- 
Inzamam-ul-Haqdid not bat      
Javed Miandaddid not bat      
Basit Alidid not bat      
+Rashid Latifdid not bat      
*Wasim Akramdid not bat      
Waqar Younisdid not bat      
Mushtaq Ahmeddid not bat      
Ata-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 13 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)24
Total(1 wicket, 82 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Aamer Sohail)
Zimbabwe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Brandes16   5310--
Brain14   6281--
Streak16   4250--
Rennie14   6350--
GW Flower10   2150--
Campbell1   030--
A Flower0.1000--

--> WR James made his debut in Test matches
--> Javed Miandad made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Javed Miandad made his last appearance in Test matches
--> DL Houghton (1) 50 in 104 balls, 143 minutes with 8 fours
--> DL Houghton (1) passed 5000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 26
--> A Flower (1) 50 in 130 balls, 187 minutes with 9 fours
--> DH Brain (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in Test matches
--> Shoaib Mohammad (2) 50 in 228 balls, 315 minutes with 4 fours
--> Asif Mujtaba (2) 50 in 112 balls, 151 minutes with 10 fours
--> Asif Mujtaba (2) passed his previous highest score of 59 in Test matches
--> DH Brain achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Test matches when he dismissed Waqar Younis in the Pakistan first innings (previous best was 4-41)
--> DH Brain achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Test matches in the Pakistan first innings
--> EA Brandes achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Test matches in the Pakistan first innings (previous best was 3-71)

Shoaib Mohammad's 2nd innings took 315 min.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive