Police Sports Club v Galle Cricket Club
Saravanamuttu Trophy 1995/96
VenuePolice Park Ground, Colombo on 5th, 6th, 7th January 1996 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPolice Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultGalle Cricket Club won by 133 runs
PointsPolice Sports Club 4 (Bowling 4); Galle Cricket Club 16.7 (Batting 0.7, Bowling 4)
UmpiresBPJ Mendis, JG Pushparajah
Close of play day 1Galle Cricket Club (1) 279/7 (Wickramasinghe 85*, Rajapakse ?*)
Close of play day 2

Galle Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekac Kudagodage b Gunawardene20     
AL Rideegammanagederalbw b Serasinghe54     
PSAN Shiromanc Soysa b Serasinghe45     
*DD Wickramasinghec and b Serasinghe86     
TKD Sudarshanalbw b Serasinghe13     
SM Faumic Silva b Soysa19     
+CK Hewamannerun out18     
EAR de Silvac Kudagodage b Ranaweera2     
H Rajapakseb Ranaweera20     
MM de Silvanot out9     
JC Gamageb Ranaweera6     
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)19
Total(all out, 109.4 overs)311
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Fonseka), 2-101 (Rideegammanagedera), 3-141 (Shiroman), 4-174 (Sudarshana), 5-210 (Faumi), 6-247 (Hewamanne), 7-263 (EAR de Silva), 8-284 (Wickramasinghe), 9-294 (Rajapakse), 10-311 (Gamage, 109.4 ov)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gunawardene16   2561--
Priyantha3   1110--
Serasinghe34   10704--
Wimalasiri3   0240--
Nanayakkara7   2190--
Soysa12   0311--
Silva13   4310--
Gunaratne1   010--

Police Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PS Gunaratnec and b Rideegammanagedera43     
HPA Priyanthac and b MM de Silva23     
WNM Soysalbw b EAR de Silva10     
HMNC Silvac Fonseka b EAR de Silva9     
D Nanayakkarab EAR de Silva10     
ID Gunawardenec Gamage b Rajapakse13     
RR Wimalasiric Shiroman b EAR de Silva6     
+MY Kudagodagec Sudarshana b EAR de Silva14     
CN Liyanageb Faumi17     
*P Serasinghec Rideegammanagedera b EAR de Silva9     
TAVHK Ranaweeranot out0     
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 8 nb)17
Total(all out, 59.2 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Priyantha), 2-77 (Gunaratne), 3-92 (Silva), 4-96 (Soysa), 5-117 (Nanayakkara), 6-121 (Gunawardene), 7-136 (Wimalasiri), 8-157 (Kudagodage), 9-167 (Liyanage), 10-171 (Serasinghe, 59.2 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gamage5   1200--
Faumi8   0331--
Rideegammanagedera11   6151--
MM de Silva6   1201--
EAR de Silva18.23486--
Rajapakse11   3261--

Galle Cricket Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HSS Fonsekab Silva15     
AL Rideegammanagederac Priyantha b Serasinghe13     
MM de Silvac Priyantha b Serasinghe0     
PSAN Shiromanst Kudagodage b Serasinghe14     
TKD Sudarshanac and b Serasinghe10     
*DD Wickramasinghenot out52     
SM Faumic Kudagodage b Serasinghe3     
EAR de Silvast Kudagodage b Serasinghe18     
+CK Hewamannest Kudagodage b Silva1     
H Rajapaksest Kudagodage b Wimalasiri10     
JC Gamagenot out7     
Extras(10 b, 2 lb)12
Total(9 wickets, declared, 38 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Fonseka), 2-39 (MM de Silva), 3-47 (Rideegammanagedera), 4-62 (Shiroman), 5-67 (Sudarshana), 6-75 (Faumi), 7-101 (EAR de Silva), 8-102 (Hewamanne), 9-141 (Rajapakse)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gunawardene4   1100--
Ranaweera4   0130--
Serasinghe15   2446--
Wimalasiri1   0141--
Nanayakkara1   090--
Silva13   2532--

Police Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PS Gunaratnec Sudarshana b Faumi10     
HPA Priyanthac Wickramasinghe b Gamage21     
WNM Soysab Rideegammanagedera1     
RR Wimalasiric and b Rideegammanagedera0     
HMNC Silvalbw b Faumi8     
D Nanayakkarast Hewamanne b MM de Silva18     
CN Liyanagec Sudarshana b MM de Silva6     
ID Gunawardenec EAR de Silva b Rajapakse37     
+MY Kudagodagec Faumi b Rajapakse32     
*P Serasinghec Gamage b EAR de Silva3     
TAVHK Ranaweeranot out0     
Extras(16 b, 7 nb, 3 w)26
Total(all out, 56.1 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Gunaratne), 2-27 (Soysa), 3-38 (Wimalasiri), 4-46 (Priyantha), 5-72 (Nanayakkara), 6-86 (Liyanage), 7-87 (Silva), 8-153 (Gunawardene), 9-161 (Kudagodage), 10-162 (Serasinghe, 56.1 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gamage8   4151--
Faumi16   1622--
Rideegammanagedera10   752--
MM de Silva10   3252--
EAR de Silva7   2241--

--> D Nanayakkara made his debut in First-Class matches
--> PSAN Shiroman (1) passed his previous highest score of 39 in First-Class matches
--> HPA Priyantha (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in First-Class matches
--> EAR de Silva achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Police Sports Club first innings (previous best was 6-54)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive