National Bank of Pakistan v Multan
Wills Cup 1997/98 (Preliminary Round Pool C)
VenueSheikhupura Stadium, Sheikhupura on 17th March 1998 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNational Bank of Pakistan won the toss and decided to field
ResultNational Bank of Pakistan won by 2 wickets
PointsNational Bank of Pakistan 4; Multan 0
UmpiresIftikhar Malik, Mohammad Nazir
RefereeAshraf Ali
Man of the MatchZafar Iqbal

Multan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Arshad Hayatc Ameer Akbar b Salman Fazal71811069-87.65
Mohammad Rizwanc Sajid Ali b Athar Laeeq1010162-100.00
*+Mohammad Shafiqc Naeem Tayyab b Salman Fazal2034573-58.82
Ali Rafic Shahid Anwar b Sajid Ali2145442-46.67
Saeed Anwar jnrb Naeem Tayyab51111--45.45
Arshad Ahmedc Zafar Iqbal b Naeem Tayyab1220191-60.00
Majid Inayatc Wasim Arif b Mohammad Javed3754532168.52
Aqeel Azizb Mohammad Javed2831261190.32
Rehan Adilst Wasim Arif b Salman Fazal3515--60.00
Azhar Abbasnot out7991-77.78
Khurram Buttnot out223--100.00
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb, 19 w)29
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-99, 3-145, 4-152, 5-154, 6-174, 7-222, 8-235, 9-239
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Athar Laeeq7   0461--42.006.57
Zafar Iqbal2   0210---10.50
Mohammad Javed7   0412--21.005.86
Shahid Anwar2   0120---6.00
Salman Fazal10   1273--20.002.70
Naeem Tayyab10   1392--30.003.90
Sajid Ali8   0381--48.004.75
Ameer Akbar4   0150---3.75

National Bank of Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Shahid Anwarc Mohammad Shafiq b Saeed Anwar jnr3667883-53.73
*Sajid Alic Arshad Hayat b Rehan Adil47325981146.88
Athar Laeeqc Majid Inayat b Rehan Adil6591-120.00
Saeed Azadc and b Khurram Butt2444542-54.55
Ameer Akbarb Saeed Anwar jnr355--60.00
Tariq Mohammadc and b Saeed Anwar jnr042--0.00
Mohammad Javedst Mohammad Shafiq b Aqeel Aziz325052--64.00
Zafar Iqbalnot out4968683-72.06
+Wasim Arifc and b Khurram Butt77111-100.00
Naeem Tayyabnot out1722201-77.27
Salman Fazaldid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 11 nb, 8 w)25
Total(8 wickets, 49.5 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-70, 2-82, 3-118, 4-121, 5-124, 6-142, 7-196, 8-218
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rehan Adil6   0482--18.008.00
Azhar Abbas5   0380---7.60
Arshad Hayat9   0450---5.00
Saeed Anwar jnr10   0263--20.002.60
Aqeel Aziz7   0311--42.004.43
Khurram Butt9.50382--29.503.86
Arshad Ahmed3   0140---4.67

--> Khurram Butt made his debut in ListA matches
--> Ameer Akbar made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> Aqeel Aziz passed his previous highest score of 11 in ListA matches
--> Zafar Iqbal passed his previous highest score of 45 in ListA matches
--> Tariq Mohammad made his debut for National Bank of Pakistan in ListA matches
--> Aqeel Aziz made his debut for Multan in ListA matches
--> Azhar Abbas made his debut for Multan in ListA matches
--> Saeed Anwar jnr achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the National Bank of Pakistan innings (previous best was 1-28)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive