Galle Cricket Club v Moors Sports Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 1999/00 (Group A)
VenueGalle International Stadium, Galle on 5th March 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMoors Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGalle Cricket Club won by 2 wickets
PointsGalle Cricket Club 2; Moors Sports Club 0
UmpiresRMS Sirisoma, EKG Wijewardene

Moors Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HAHU Tillakaratnec Wanasinghe b Ramanayake6     
BDAP Ranaweerarun out6     
KAS Jayasinghelbw b Wanasinghe12     
*UC Hathurusinghac Fonseka b Rideegammanagedera2     
MNR Cooraylbw b Ramanayake3     
MAP Salgadost Kularatne b MMDPV Perera4     
BARS Priyadarshanac and b Wanasinghe0     
+DWAND Vitharananot out37     
HKP Ranganarun out7     
KKS Jayasingheb Wanasinghe2     
BDSA Rajapaksenot out11     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 22 w)30
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Ranaweera), 2-13 (Tillakaratne), 3-18 (Hathurusingha), 4-28 (Cooray), 5-45 (Salgado), 6-50 (KAS Jayasinghe), 7-51 (Vitharana), 8-62 (Rangana), 9-70 (KKS Jayasinghe)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ramanayake9   3152--27.001.67
Rideegammanagedera9   1191--54.002.11
MMDPV Perera9   1221--54.002.44
Wanasinghe9   1273--18.003.00
KG Perera7   0220---3.14
Fonseka2   170---3.50

Galle Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CM Withanagelbw b Priyadarshana3     
+MKPB Kularatneb Salgado26     
AL Rideegammanagederab Priyadarshana2     
WMPN Wanasinghec Rajapakse b Salgado20     
HSS Fonsekalbw b Salgado10     
CK Hewamanneb Salgado10     
*DD Wickramasinghenot out15     
CPH Ramanayakelbw b Hathurusingha5     
MMDPV Pererarun out9     
PARC Karunasenanot out2     
KG Pereradid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 1 nb, 14 w)20
Total(8 wickets, 42.2 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Withanage), 2-16 (Rideegammanagedera), 3-62 (Kularatne), 4-63 (Wanasinghe), 5-85 (Hewamanne), 6-91 (Fonseka), 7-105 (Ramanayake), 8-117 (MMDPV Perera)
Moors Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
KKS Jayasinghe4   160---1.50
Hathurusingha9   1241--54.002.67
Rajapakse6   1230---3.83
Rangana5   1130---2.60
Salgado9   1114--13.501.22
Ranaweera3   1120---4.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 45 overs per side
--> CK Hewamanne made his debut in List A matches
--> MKPB Kularatne passed his previous highest score of 10 in List A matches
--> HKP Rangana made his debut for Moors Sports Club in List A matches
--> WMPN Wanasinghe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Moors Sports Club innings (previous best was 3-29)
--> MAP Salgado achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed CK Hewamanne in the Galle Cricket Club innings (previous best was 2-29)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive